Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,882 ratings
2,076 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,079 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By BeingYourself

Dec 11, 2020

Excellent course! this course not only help me learn bootstrap4 but also help me understand git which is the best thing

By Ana G V F

Jul 20, 2020

An excellent course to learn Bootstrap 4! One of the best courses I have taken and the teacher explains extremely well!

By Periyasamy M

Jul 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. They have taught me step by step how to create web page using Bootstrap 4 features.

By Guillermo F

Jul 3, 2020

Really awesome course,

i recommend this course and it has a really good potential! you just need to be willing to learn.

By Adish G K

Jun 16, 2020

Perfect course, covered all topics, along with some extra web tools.

Good instructor and way of his teaching is amazing.

By BHAVDEEP K

May 18, 2020

This is a very good course if you want to learn front end development with Bootsrap 4. The professor teaches very well.

By Mohamed M Z

Mar 30, 2020

any course may be excellent but rare courses can be illustrated step by step as great as the instructor Mupala ,thanks.

By Gez Q

Mar 16, 2018

Brilliant course! Very thorough and well presented. Jogesh is a great teacher and delivers with enthusiasm and humour.

By Fawad K

Oct 31, 2020

To many websites and couldn't find anything better than this! Already in love with this course. Looking forward to it.

By Pooja P S

Sep 9, 2020

It was very helpful. The professor made the classes very interesting. Thank you so much for providing quality courses.

By Marcos G

Apr 4, 2020

Cumplió con las espectativas que tenía. Pude utilizar lo aprendido en una tarea real. El profesor sabe y explica bien.

By Radjwan A

Mar 25, 2020

great teachers makes complected issues easy. That's exactly what you get in this course and specialization as a whole.

By Priyansh B

Mar 14, 2018

This course was good for learning as well as fun. Now I can make some bootstrap based websites. Thanks to this course.

By Avima H

Aug 4, 2020

This is awesome course. Theory and practical exercise are match each other make me can implement it in other project.

By Sukhamjot S

Aug 1, 2020

Great course on Bootstrap.

Requires little knowledge of html and css.

You can easily design websites after this course.

By Hassan F

Mar 25, 2020

It is very essential course for front end UI development and very helpful one course instructor is also very helpful.

By Zvinodashe M

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent detailed course covering all areas of development related to Bootstrap with many website features practised

By Issah H

Nov 28, 2020

Every concept was nicely explained , wrote every code with the instructor . It was very practical and entertaining .

By Ian R

Aug 5, 2020

Fantastic lecturer. Very clean and concise. I liked the way i could work along with him as he wrote code and ran it.

By Shivam T

Jun 28, 2020

Jogesh Sir has explained Everything So Well that every concept got clear and the method of teaching was just Awsome

By B. J

Jan 26, 2020

In this course i have learned simplification of javascript with bootstrap and learned front end algorithm of website

By Manikanta R K

Aug 6, 2020

This is an awesome course and the way of delivering the lecture is absolutely fantastic.Many thanks to Jogesh Sir.

By Rishika K

Jul 24, 2020

Very well structured. All topics explained in detail and easy to comprehend manner. One of the best courses so far.

By Utkarsh G

Jun 4, 2020

The concepts were nicely explained. Assignments allowed to solidify the information gained. Overall a great course.

By Denys L

Nov 11, 2018

Very good course! I already worked with bootstrap, so this course helps me to update and refresh my acknowledgment.