Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
5,619 ratings
1,686 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,677 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Shubham C

Aug 21, 2019

This course was a full package and very very much helpful. Everything was very systematic and clear.

By Manthan D

Jul 28, 2020

Learnt new things and hoping to implement all the learning in a meaningful and constructive manner.

By Abhishek B

Jul 25, 2020

The course is nicely designed and explained by the instructor and the exercises are really helpful.

By Adolfo A L

May 20, 2020

Un curso muy bueno para iniciarse en el framework de bootstrap. Bien estructurado y bien explicado.

By Neo A

Jun 18, 2019

Really great course and calm and talented instructor made this course really easy and fun to learn.

By Wasim A

Feb 12, 2019

I love the way he explain everything in detail and in an easy way for the students. : ) Many Thanks

By MD F H

Jul 21, 2020

I learn a valuable skills , this course help me to understand the Bootstrap technologies and more.

By awais

Jul 16, 2019

Amazing Website for students and teachers are also good to teach unique lesson thank you courseera

By Kayan L

Jul 16, 2019

I liked the course. The teacher teach us and then we have assignments to train our skills learned.

By Kevin M W

Oct 29, 2018

Really outstanding course. Cannot recommend this enough. Best course that I've taken besides CS50.

By Vishal D

Jul 25, 2018

Certainly the Best course with the Best Instructor to learn Bootstrap 4. I highly recommend it. :D

By ABDULLAH

Jul 20, 2020

Very clear and detailed explanations for all the topics. I really enjoyed the learning experience

By Hasnat A K

Jul 19, 2020

Anyone with prior knowledge with aim to enhance the skill, I really liked this handson experience

By Shahkar K

Jul 07, 2020

the course is too interesting and nice but so much content .. i think its good for beginner level

By Vedang B

Jul 04, 2020

Best course on Front-end Development, from one of the best instructors of our times. Loved It. :)

By AGBORBOCK J T

Aug 05, 2019

What a great experience I had with the studies and the various exercises. Thanks very much, Prof.

By Carlos A

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente, el profesor es muy bueno y la metodología es la adecuada para este tipo de plataforma.

By Deepak S

Sep 12, 2018

instructor is awesome and explains well. quality indian professors are living outside of India :D

By ARUPARAYIL P P

Jun 07, 2020

got a lot to learn from this course. The course professor is awesome to give a lot of examples.

By Vemuri S S

May 05, 2020

videos and notes given were very useful and the course is very efficient to acquire new skills.

By Suraj S

Apr 05, 2020

the course is slow but cover a great amount a knowledge. really feel upgraded after this course

By Alishba J

Aug 07, 2019

very well explained each and every single thing. Looking forward for the next upcoming courses.

By Abhijeet S

Jul 20, 2020

Good and very much informative for all. Easy to learn, Teaching technique of sir is very good.

By Sehrish W

Jun 15, 2020

I think the Course is really good. Professor did a very good job explaining all minor details.

By Pushpendra J

May 02, 2020

Great course which is very helpful to learn various bootstrap components and their application