Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,515 ratings
1,971 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,958 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Ghodrat M

Jun 6, 2020

It is a really useful and understandable course and I'm so satisfied with the trainer and Coursera training system

By Nabeel Y

May 18, 2020

If your native language is not English like myself, you will still be able to understand the concepts very easily.

By Niharika P

Apr 30, 2020

I really liked this course.It was taught in a very smooth and understandable way. I've learnt a lot of new things.

By Vageesan P

Jan 25, 2021

Great course to learn about Front end UI framework such as bootstrap 4. More useful learning through this course.

By Cristopher S

Jan 12, 2021

El curso es preciso, el instructor expone correctamente cada objetivo del tema sin dejar dudas a los estudiantes.

By Desarrollo I 2 U d A

Oct 25, 2020

I love how Jogesh organize the information. He give us all the tools in order to learn much more about each topic

By pranav k

Jun 9, 2020

HE is an excellent teacher . i used to feel that the reviews are fake but trust me this course is worth your time

By syed s b

May 10, 2020

the instructor explains every thing in detail, and throught the course i learned by implementing what i learned .

By Sireesha P

Apr 28, 2020

Mr. Muppala has been amazing! I like his sense of humor. I also like how all the code that he gave works perfect.

By Eladio D G

Feb 17, 2020

An excellent course with an exceptional teacher. Thank you for allowing me to take the course in evaluation mode.

By Muhammad H Y

Jan 4, 2020

I love the way the teacher teaches and conveys each and everything. And the course is what it is supposed to be..

By Greg W

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative, it was well paced with assignments that made sure you were absorbing things that were covered.

By Farshid M

Oct 11, 2017

I can simply say, amazing :) that is one of the most useful course i have ever had. Thank you so much professor.

By Mike C

Dec 15, 2020

The professor highlighted important details and with that, increased my confidence in Front end Web Development

By MD. M

Oct 15, 2020

The way of teaching is outstanding ,I really enjoyed the courses throughout.So thank you so much to all of you.

By Divyanshu R

Oct 2, 2020

Tutor is amazing. Go for it if you want to take another step in your journey of becoming a front-end developer.

By Ahmad A

Sep 12, 2020

very decent style of teaching... it gives both basics and dives moderately into the details .. I learned a lot

By Paula D M A

Sep 1, 2020

Es un buen curso. Aprendes a utilizar el framework que ayuda bastante al momento de trabajar en una página web.

By Mahmud R

Aug 4, 2020

The instructor of the course is very good though he talks slowly. The content of this course is well organized!

By Vaibhav S

Jul 15, 2020

the instructor knowledge to define and illustrate all the point is very good which help me to get things easily

By SONTHENA V S S

Apr 29, 2020

I really feel this is the right way to teach, and i really enjoyed the way i learned everything in this course!

By Ankit k

Jul 26, 2020

it was great experience to learn new skills in bootstrap 4.i would recommend each individual to do this course

By Amit

Jul 28, 2019

great course for beginner. One has to know about html and css and you are ready to go with the awesome course.

By 012 A T

May 2, 2020

Amazingly taught,you must have HTML,CSS and JavaScript proficiency beforehand.Loved the teaching methodology.

By mussab t

Nov 30, 2019

The instructor gave good detailed explanation about all the key points and made it really easy to understand.