Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,238 ratings
1,895 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 1,885 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By CHIMA E

Mar 10, 2019

I love the follow along exercises and the assignments - they help to engage the student and test the student's understanding of the preceding subject taught by the Professor.

By Daniel M

Sep 30, 2020

I've used bootstrap since 2013 but this course was amazing, it encapsulated almost everything you can do with this incredible framework.

Awesome teacher, great exercises !

By Juan M L

Jun 15, 2019

PROS: Nice point to start, complete and well organized content.

CONS: It could be nice to have your assignments reviewed by a professional instead of other course mates.

By Manasi M W

Apr 20, 2020

This course has proved too beneficial for me. I thank coursera and instructor of this course for providing such amazing knowledge and learning platform from learners.

By Kalakonda S c

May 11, 2020

Thanks to the author. One of the best course i have ever seen. The way he teaches is awesome.

finally learned alot with this course. taking the Boostrap4 in my cart.

By Ilyes A

Apr 21, 2020

It is a great course the only thing I need to be applied is to be very serious in term of plagiarisme I find many people stile there friend works or give wrong work

By Luiz C

Apr 9, 2019

A very good course, engaging presentation, good material, and very well explained and planified exercises and assignements: would give a mark=4.5 if it was possible

By Jörgen B

Nov 15, 2019

The content so far is really good and to the point. The sound quality is not the best at times. Exercises and assignments are good and cover the things you learn.

By Ahamed A

Jun 20, 2020

Well organized course material.The PDF files attachments and exercise were very helpful. Please follow the same structure in other courses as well if possible

By janegca

Jul 2, 2020

The course was well-structured, with informative video, clear written instructions, useful resources and helpful links to external course related material.

By Badri P

May 8, 2020

Course is good, explanation is fine but this is like instructor just telling and typing code without explaining the underlying principles. Can be improved.

By ING K

Sep 13, 2019

A comprehensive course overviewing but not up to date which can cause errors and incompatibity when using some npm modules updated to their latest version.

By Baneen A M

Jun 1, 2019

The course is well organized and it is fulfill to our needs in the reality but it needs more details especially when presenting Bootstrap Grid system.

By Awais M

Aug 22, 2020

First Of all I want to thanks out University (Riphah International University i-14 Islamabad)

Who give us this opportunity to Learn from this platform

By Adhney N

Jun 7, 2020

last part of grunt and gulp was full of errors in mine even if I simply copy pasted sir's code. So, sorry for that 1 star less, you rock nevertheless

By Rishabh S

Aug 3, 2020

It's a good course for somebody who is somewhat familiar with HTML, CSS, and Javascript,it unfolds to learn about jquery,bootstrap4, and sass.

By Robert B

Jun 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course and at the same time encourage the lecturer to update the last part according to newer versions of Gulp.

By Praveena

Apr 13, 2020

One of the best course which helped me a lot to learn more about bootstrap.

Lectures of this course are easy to understand and mold you better.

By vishnugupthaa

Apr 13, 2020

i could have given 5 but the problem was with the versions you could have mentioned newer bcz of some updated firmware problems and bug fixes

By Mamé A T

Apr 25, 2020

I really enjoyed it during the course but the assignments can be long and tricky for exercises. In my opinion, the assignments are easy.

By Naveen s

Jul 11, 2019

quite beneficial but contents should be update many of tools installation give errors because of outdated version and many other issues

By Steve S

Jul 19, 2018

There are a few spots where the instructor glosses over things that I wished had more detail but overall a good intro into Bootstrap.

By Thibault P

Nov 2, 2017

Really good course, sometimes a bit difficult to stay focus, few things weren't working for me but the forum is really well managed

By Abel D S

May 18, 2020

Very Great course to learn Bootstrap implementation with JQuery. Also to learn basic NPM modules and scripts with GULP and GRUNT.

By Gonzalo T

Jul 4, 2020

I like it, but i spend a lot of time correcting other works and i don't feel that the feedbacks from my work was good enough.