Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
7,110 ratings
2,145 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

2126 - 2150 of 2,159 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By karim g

Apr 14, 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

By Waqas A

May 29, 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

By 戴超

Oct 13, 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

By Brayan G M

Jun 18, 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

By Prashanth K

Jan 7, 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

By Azka

Aug 16, 2020

i dont like the peer review system

By Rizvaan M

May 26, 2020

Change the instructor.

By Camilo M

Nov 26, 2020

not is my topic

By Rakhimov A

Nov 8, 2020

good project

By MASONLAI

Jul 29, 2019

TOO BASIC

By HIMANSHU S

Oct 28, 2020

nice

By Estefanía R

Nov 12, 2020

The course takes far longer than just 4 weeks. There's too many videos that are really long and the assignments require you to backtrack a lot because you have to do things exactly like the instructor or you'll be missing some points when you get to the evaluation part.

The peer-graded evaluations ask specific questions about things that weren't requested so you find out you're missing stuff after submitting and starting evaluating other assignments.

By Paul O

Apr 24, 2021

This could be a good course, but it is outdated. I had originally given it a 4 star rating after I got my certificate, but after I did the Grunt and Gulp part of the course I came back to edit my rating. The instructions did not work at all and there are lots of questions but no clear solutions posted in the discussion forum about that. Staff and mentors are absent from the discusstion forum.

By Jose L V

May 7, 2019

I really did not like having to take time to review other people's work. I did not sign up to grade work, I want to spend my time doing problems.

The forums are basically worthless. They are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed so REAL questions get drowned in the noise.

Very disappointing so far. One of the worst I have experiences on coursera I have had.

By Nathan C

Nov 2, 2020

great until the NPM modules--I fixed errors with those myself with stackoverflow and got it to work... but the Grunt and Gulp modules were hopeless. Please review. Tons of incompatibilities and deprecated packages.

By Manuel A T C

Oct 25, 2020

The course is hard to follow because it has a lot off-topic content. Also the students are graded by other students and so the feedback and grades are useless.

By Christo A K

Dec 10, 2019

Assignment review process is slow, specifically for bootstrap course as it require 5 reviews required for clearance.

By Pratik

Dec 12, 2019

Was good but the way of teaching was not proper.

By Javier D

Oct 8, 2021

Buen curso, pero no fue lo que esperaba

By Audrey G

Jun 21, 2020

Don't like peers grading assignments

By Danil A

Dec 12, 2019

This course is out of date

By Avneet

Jun 18, 2020

Not very helpful

By Mohamad W A

Jan 13, 2018

poor information

By sakly m k

Sep 2, 2021

,kj,,

By Craig C

Feb 17, 2021

This material is dated; that is, the underlying tech is dated. I tried to un-enroll, but the button to do so does nothing, all I can do is close that dialog. Google "bootstrap obsolete" and/or "jquery obsolete". JQuery is now mostly for legacy use esp. on WordPress. Learn such techs as Flexbox & CSS Grid.