Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
5,619 ratings
1,686 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,677 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Vishnuvarman S

Sep 25, 2020

Best Bootstrap framework course with lots of exercises and assignments. The main advantage of this course is that they make us to refer the documents to complete the course.

By Seth H

Nov 01, 2018

I'm getting a ton out of this course and finding it logically laid out with a great professor. The fellow students impress me as well. This is exactly what I was hoping for!

By Frank S

Jan 09, 2018

Great Course. The contents are very up-to-date. If you follow very exercises in the course, you will learn detailed concepts and techniques about bootstrap wen development.

By Kiran K

Jul 09, 2020

Great Course with well structured Syllabus to get step process to achieve great bootstrap knowledge. Grunt and Gulp were really important and industry ready tools to study.

By Matthieu A B

Oct 31, 2018

Cours construit étape par étape avec du matériel d'apprentissage de qualité et bien présenté.

---

Course built step by step with quality and well presented learning materials

By priya c

Jul 20, 2017

A really nice course to get started with bootstrap.The course material was very well prepared in a way that the new user will find no difficulty in going through the course

By Tommaso N

Sep 18, 2017

Essential info of Bootstrap 4, you learn only the util informations about creating a real example site.

Scripting part (NPM, Less, SASS, Gulp and Grunt) was really usefull.

By Josue V A

Aug 24, 2020

It was a great opportunity to start. This course it's quite simple but concise enough to approach the basics of web design and get motivated to take it to the next level

By Rodrigo R A V

Aug 07, 2020

The course, in my opinion, was a great experience because I learned new knowledge and the teacher was a wonderful guide through this platform. Thanks for everything !!!!

By Harsha L

Dec 11, 2019

Solid course which touches upon all the required fundamentals of Bootstrap. Also touches upon basics of version control and other tools complimentary to web development.

By Hutchin H

Nov 24, 2017

By studying through this course, you will be able to build up a website with Bootstrap and many other useful tools following the step-by-step guidance of the professor.

By Thomas M

Mar 21, 2019

This course has lots of great content. It is very informative with in depth explanations on every subject. Covers Bootstrap 4, Git and NPM in an easy to understand way.

By Muhammad M

May 23, 2020

It's been a wonderful experience taking this this course and learning step by step.

There are a lot of things i learned and got to know things which i was not aware of.

By Wonjin K

Feb 27, 2018

I learned about bootstrap 4 in detail that I missed before.

I made me to understand how to code web page with bootstrap 4.

I am very satisfied with contents of lectures.

By K. S A

Apr 21, 2020

One of my favourite courses till date!

A very interesting and interactive method of teaching..and loved the peer graded assignments.

Learned a lot more than i expected!

By Jay W

Nov 03, 2017

This course is very intense, and I learned tons of modern front-end programming skills. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to be the master of latest bootstrap 4.

By Sebastian C B

Aug 07, 2017

Fantastic course!

Dr. Jogesh K. Muppala is a very thorough and charismatic teacher. I am looking forward to taking the next classes in the specialization.

Thank you!

Seb

By Ankesh S

Aug 11, 2020

This course well designed. Best industry practices were covered. This course has helped me learn responsive front end design. I would recommend this course highly.

By Sukrit

May 18, 2020

I like the instructor's thorough knowledge of the subject and especially the pace with which he goes through, making every concept crystal clear. Thanks again Sir!

By Guillaume B

Sep 18, 2018

This was just the right amount of "taking me by the hand" for my level. The emphasis on building a site and hands-on experience is how I prefer to learn. Thanks!

By MD. M S

Jun 30, 2020

Awesome course. Learned a lot of thing from it. All the assignment and task is very helpful for daily practice. Thank you very much Sir for this wonderful course.

By Ashish R

May 06, 2020

The instructor was having excellent teaching skills. Assignments were given with sufficient challenges to learn. I wish to have more courses from this Instructor.

By Fosso t s o

May 04, 2020

i learn a lot several things in this course(npm module,bootstrap of course,saas,how to built a distribution folder...) and i encourage you to enrolle this course.

By Diwash P

Nov 07, 2019

Finally a course that revisits , all small part needed for whole web stack .. it's going good , though the teacher looked boring, don't judge a book by it cover.