Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
5,675 ratings
1,702 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,695 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By syed s b

May 10, 2020

the instructor explains every thing in detail, and throught the course i learned by implementing what i learned .

By Sireesha P

Apr 28, 2020

Mr. Muppala has been amazing! I like his sense of humor. I also like how all the code that he gave works perfect.

By Eladio D G

Feb 17, 2020

An excellent course with an exceptional teacher. Thank you for allowing me to take the course in evaluation mode.

By Muhammad H Y

Jan 04, 2020

I love the way the teacher teaches and conveys each and everything. And the course is what it is supposed to be..

By Greg W

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative, it was well paced with assignments that made sure you were absorbing things that were covered.

By Farshid M

Oct 11, 2017

I can simply say, amazing :) that is one of the most useful course i have ever had. Thank you so much professor.

By MD. M

Oct 15, 2020

The way of teaching is outstanding ,I really enjoyed the courses throughout.So thank you so much to all of you.

By Divyanshu R

Oct 02, 2020

Tutor is amazing. Go for it if you want to take another step in your journey of becoming a front-end developer.

By ahmad a a

Sep 12, 2020

very decent style of teaching... it gives both basics and dives moderately into the details .. I learned a lot

By Paula D M A

Sep 01, 2020

Es un buen curso. Aprendes a utilizar el framework que ayuda bastante al momento de trabajar en una página web.

By Mahmud R

Aug 05, 2020

The instructor of the course is very good though he talks slowly. The content of this course is well organized!

By vaibhav s

Jul 15, 2020

the instructor knowledge to define and illustrate all the point is very good which help me to get things easily

By SONTHENA V S S

Apr 29, 2020

I really feel this is the right way to teach, and i really enjoyed the way i learned everything in this course!

By Ankit k

Jul 26, 2020

it was great experience to learn new skills in bootstrap 4.i would recommend each individual to do this course

By Amit

Jul 28, 2019

great course for beginner. One has to know about html and css and you are ready to go with the awesome course.

By Arnav T

May 02, 2020

Amazingly taught,you must have HTML,CSS and JavaScript proficiency beforehand.Loved the teaching methodology.

By Mussab T

Nov 30, 2019

The instructor gave good detailed explanation about all the key points and made it really easy to understand.

By Gaelle L

Jul 19, 2019

Awesome I learn lots of things! Not sure I'll remember all the deployment part but I'll watch the video later

By Ryan R

Mar 29, 2018

The hands-on applied approach is great. A lot of benefit from the grunt, gulp, and node task runners as well.

By Andrea H

Oct 04, 2020

Excellent lectures and materials to understand the basics of Web Development using html, CSS, and Bootstrap.

By Peng G

Dec 16, 2019

Very useful course and assignment system! Professor also connected many very useful reference links. Thanks!

By ABDULRAHEEM O O

Sep 29, 2020

The content of the course is well detailed. This is simply the best Bootstrap course I have seen till date.

By Isaac G

Apr 07, 2020

This is a wonderful course. Now i can tell anybody that i'm a front_end web developer. Thank you professor.

By Mohana S H K P

Aug 25, 2018

pace of the xplaination is too good

I wonder i register for React Js coure why bootstrap program is teaching

By Debasish R

Sep 29, 2020

Very Good, but the content is a bit old. Would be good if we include latest version of Bootstrap i.e. 4.5