Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,208 ratings
1,885 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

1601 - 1625 of 1,876 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By shivanshu t

Nov 19, 2019

good

By Barath K

Sep 29, 2019

good

By MD G S

Aug 5, 2019

good

By NOOLU R

Jul 31, 2019

good

By Rahul M

Jul 26, 2019

nice

By Mian j A

Jul 16, 2019

good

By 90 9

Jul 13, 2019

nice

By S T

Jul 8, 2019

good

By vakil

Jul 6, 2019

good

By SenthilKumar

Jun 24, 2019

Good

By orientalboyli

May 23, 2019

good

By Kalive P K

Oct 1, 2018

nice

By armin

Sep 6, 2017

good

By Samad K

Dec 21, 2020

sad

By Elias Z D

Aug 8, 2020

...

By Zainab Z

Sep 17, 2020

😀

By Asad M

Aug 26, 2020

dd

By SANJEEV S [ B C K 2 ]

Aug 23, 2020

ok

By Estrella P

Jun 20, 2020

:)

By Muhammad T A

Oct 15, 2019

<3

By Адилбеков А

Jul 2, 2020

.

By Arnab D

Apr 6, 2020

.

By Vinod B

Jun 18, 2019

T

By John G

Jul 25, 2020

This was an excellent introduction to UI frameworks, a skillset with which I have previously been unfamiliar. My only caveat is that as the video presentation ages, the many specific versions of supporting Node modules will become more and more out of date and increasingly encounter incompatibilities. Indeed, I did run into a handful of such incompatibilities; fortunately a little time on Google and Stackoverflow was enough to overcome them. I certainly understand Prof. Muppala not wanting to re-record the entire video just to update those versions, a brief recorded addendum directing the student to a list of updated modules would do the trick. All in all, a great course that was just what I needed to get my feet wet in this area.

By Carah S

Jan 1, 2021

I enjoyed the course a lot and got lots of good information from it. A couple of points though:

the forum was pretty useless since it is just full of people asking to review. It would be nice if all those messages were removed so that people asking for help could get help.

It made me uncomfortable to code review some people's work because some were full of links etc and I was worried about the security of my computer.

Grunt and Gulp were very out of date. Grunt doesn't seem to be used anymore and gave me warnings that it was deprecated and Gulp has moved to a much newer version that is very different than the one in class. I did eventually get the new version of Gulp working though and I did learn a lot.