Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,230 ratings
1,893 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 1,883 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By AMULYA S

May 28, 2020

course was very intresting and i learned many front end frameworks which helped me to complete very intresting assignments

By Young J J

May 14, 2020

Overall great course for beginner to intermediate front-end web developers. I wish that the course covered react as well.

By CHETHAN S

Aug 21, 2020

Simple, yet effective. I recommended this course for someone who already knows HTML, CSS, and the basics of Javascript.

By Sarvesh M

Jul 14, 2020

It is a good course to enroll if you want to work with Bootstrap and also they will teach you to use Git commands.

By Satyam S

May 7, 2020

This course was very useful, it helped me to get a basic idea of bootstrap4 and how responsive web design works.

By Chinmaya B

Oct 30, 2020

A great course for beginners to get into responsive website designing and to learn git and github and npm

By Anna U

Jan 12, 2020

I give this course 4 stars 'cause I think it can be useful for anybody else. But not me, unfortunately.

By Joaquín M C

Feb 13, 2020

The only thing I don't give the 5 stars is because the Gulp part is outdated. The course is wonderful

By Debidatta M

Jun 4, 2020

nice course for beginners who want to learn front-end development.well explained by the instructor.

By Vijit m

May 17, 2020

Technological terms not explained much for beginners. more like just cramming than understanding

By Ashwin A R

Sep 30, 2020

The course was complete with guided exercises and creative assignments with proper instructions

By Abdullah A N C

Sep 14, 2020

overall it was a great experience. Thank you for exploring such an outstanding course module.

By Nayan M

Apr 28, 2020

Its really what it looks like. A very good course for learning different aspects of Bootstrap

By Deleted A

Jun 17, 2019

Nice Immediate Knowledge of the Bootstrap 4 with many exercises and Assignment for practice .

By Seif E M

Sep 10, 2020

I very useful course instead that it's too long & needs to much hardworking from the learner

By Jorge M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, clear intructions and assignments that let you grasp Bootstrap super quickly!

By Lorenzo B

Feb 12, 2018

i am using the alpha version of bootstrap but why don't use the stable version? (or beta)

By kris k

Aug 31, 2020

Needs to be updated in regards to change of version numbers for scss section in week 4.

By Tan W H

Oct 11, 2020

Great course, good instructions, but some content is slightly dated (which is normal!)

By ANMOL J

Aug 16, 2020

This is course is really nice and it enhances your skills in frontend web development.

By Sakthi P M

Jun 11, 2020

Really a useful one for the beginners to front end !thanks to instructor jogesh mupala

By Vishali G

Dec 3, 2019

Great course indeed.Grunt and Gulp could have been taught with a little more clarity.

By Mohamed C S

Aug 8, 2018

Learned a lot from this course thanks to mister Jogesh K. Muppala.Thank you very much.

By Dan K

Jul 24, 2020

very good overall, I think there could have been better explanation on the last week.