Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
7,081 ratings
2,143 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

1951 - 1975 of 2,158 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Anna U

Jan 12, 2020

I give this course 4 stars 'cause I think it can be useful for anybody else. But not me, unfortunately.

By Joaquín M C

Feb 13, 2020

The only thing I don't give the 5 stars is because the Gulp part is outdated. The course is wonderful

By Debidatta m

Jun 4, 2020

nice course for beginners who want to learn front-end development.well explained by the instructor.

By Richard K

Jan 25, 2021

Good overview for beginners, not too much css/js knowledge required. Code style could be better.

By Vijit m

May 17, 2020

Technological terms not explained much for beginners. more like just cramming than understanding

By Ashwin A R

Sep 30, 2020

The course was complete with guided exercises and creative assignments with proper instructions

By Abdullah A N C

Sep 14, 2020

overall it was a great experience. Thank you for exploring such an outstanding course module.

By Nayan M

Apr 28, 2020

Its really what it looks like. A very good course for learning different aspects of Bootstrap

By Deleted A

Jun 17, 2019

Nice Immediate Knowledge of the Bootstrap 4 with many exercises and Assignment for practice .

By Seif E M

Sep 10, 2020

I very useful course instead that it's too long & needs to much hardworking from the learner

By Jorge M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, clear intructions and assignments that let you grasp Bootstrap super quickly!

By Lorenzo B

Feb 12, 2018

i am using the alpha version of bootstrap but why don't use the stable version? (or beta)

By kris k

Aug 31, 2020

Needs to be updated in regards to change of version numbers for scss section in week 4.

By Hendrick L

Feb 23, 2021

Awesome learning, but this cousre needs to go on to most recents versions of Bootstrap

By Tan W H

Oct 11, 2020

Great course, good instructions, but some content is slightly dated (which is normal!)

By ANMOL J

Aug 16, 2020

This is course is really nice and it enhances your skills in frontend web development.

By Sakthi P M

Jun 11, 2020

Really a useful one for the beginners to front end !thanks to instructor jogesh mupala

By Vishali G

Dec 3, 2019

Great course indeed.Grunt and Gulp could have been taught with a little more clarity.

By Mohamed C S

Aug 8, 2018

Learned a lot from this course thanks to mister Jogesh K. Muppala.Thank you very much.

By Dan K

Jul 24, 2020

very good overall, I think there could have been better explanation on the last week.

By James R

Apr 30, 2018

Professor presented the material in very organized manner for me to learn. Thank you

By Dawood J

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent course to learn Bootstrap 4. The instructor explains every single detail.

By Yogender J

Feb 23, 2019

Course Content is really good.Assignment level should be upgraded to higher level.

By Rahul R G

Jul 21, 2019

This course gives more fundamentals and this would suit for the beginners mostly.

By Emmanuel M M

Apr 11, 2019

The perfect course with perfect skill set i needed for Front End Web Development.