Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
7,085 ratings
2,143 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

2101 - 2125 of 2,158 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By P K

May 22, 2020

GOOD

By Akash P

May 16, 2020

ncie

By kudeti s

May 12, 2020

good

By Ranjith V

May 3, 2020

good

By Amit S

Apr 29, 2020

love

By KUNDAN K

Jul 19, 2019

best

By KANDIRELLI S V

Jun 14, 2020

--

By Luis M V F

Jan 29, 2020

The content of the course is alright. It is very annoying having to review the assignment from other people and having to wait until 5 people review yours in order to have that assignment marked as completed. If you are someone who moves very fast, this course will stuck you after you complete the first week. The teacher is good I have to say he is a good teacher, and it is just grading system that makes the course a hassle.

By Daniel S

Jul 13, 2020

Although the course is interesting and well structured, it fails by being very specific in the ever-changing environment of web-development. Many of the modules employed have current versions that are incompatible with each other and/or are deprecated. Instead of focusing on a specific way to do things, I would prefer to have been shown a guide on how to find tools to show your problems and, sure, examples.

By Han X

Feb 28, 2019

+ Most of the professor's content is good and relevant.

However, he could provide more in-depth explanations of some of the topics.

He can also provide real exercises/challenges, instead of coding along with him. You learn coding by struggling yourself, not by copying someone else's code.

The video and audio quality of his lectures are below average considering what's out there today.

By Pedro F C d B

Aug 9, 2021

The course is old, I have to look into the forum for answers to problems that I had because many of the instructions from the professor don't work with the current updates of the toolkits, please fix this, as is very frustrating to don't be able to complete the exercises the way the professor explain them

By Yash A

May 17, 2020

Github and node.js was not explained properly and please display brief information regarding submission of assignments.

Assignments tasks are given properly but while submitting we are getting confused which file to submit first (in case of two or more files) because adequate information is not given.

By Harish R

May 12, 2020

This course has videos which were recorded few years ago so it would be better if you update us with the changes so that we don't waste time debugging because there are many changes and updates which have not been intimidated which is why we face a lot of errors

By Jayesh S

May 9, 2020

The explanation of the code must be improved. We are just implementing different features in the exercises but we do not know why we add those codes. It also does not talk about the alternatives that can be used to achieve the same task.

By Christopher M P

Oct 15, 2020

Can learn a lot; but even when you follow directions perfectly, code often results in errors. Need to repeatedly check forums for suggestions as to which package versions to actually install, or how to tweak code so that it works.

By Jeifer P M

May 24, 2021

The course is good enought to study the basis of bootstrap but I think that in some things it can go deeper like for example html attributes or css possitioning.

By Deleted A

Aug 6, 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

By Kamran K

Dec 15, 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

By ahmed a a

Feb 11, 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

By Austin P

Dec 11, 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

By Leslie S

Jun 1, 2021

Co​ntent is ok, some links are broken in the reading. But it's a good introduction

By Rukhsar A P

Mar 1, 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

By 藤田典明

Apr 18, 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

By Swapnil S

May 30, 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

By karim g

Apr 14, 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring