Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
5,932 ratings
1,780 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,774 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By K173722 M P

Apr 6, 2020

Perfect course for beginners wanting to learn about Web Development. This specialization is good for intermediates who have some knowledge of web development. Highly recommended!

By Muthu A S

Sep 19, 2020

This course was AMAZING! The hands-on approach used by the instructor makes it very easy to understand the material! I was quite lost in the section about Grunt and Gulp though.

By Vidhyashree N

Apr 21, 2020

This course introduced me to new concepts that helps me build dynamic websites. Thanks to the author and i would definitely recommend it to whoever wants to be a web developer.

By muhammad h

Aug 12, 2020

It is really helpful for a beginner looking for exploring web development world and this course also helped me in boosting my spirits for learning more web development skills.

By Vibhanshu s

May 15, 2020

The course is really great. The instructor even better. The thing that really stood out for me was his humor and his way of explaining everything that he does on the computer.

By Thiago d S

Oct 22, 2018

Awesome way to teach. The explanations and examples are clear and straightforward. The content of the course is also wide providing you resources to build a complete web page.

By Pavlo B

Oct 20, 2019

Amazing course. Well organized and up to date with 2019 standards. I decided to take it even tough I had worked with bootstrap 4 before. It was a nice refresher, I recommend.

By Magnus E N

Oct 30, 2020

Gave me a great understanding of Bootstrap and the technologies related to that. If you think Bootstrap seems a bit difficult with all their classes, this is perfect for you

By Vishnuvarman S

Sep 25, 2020

Best Bootstrap framework course with lots of exercises and assignments. The main advantage of this course is that they make us to refer the documents to complete the course.

By Seth H

Nov 1, 2018

I'm getting a ton out of this course and finding it logically laid out with a great professor. The fellow students impress me as well. This is exactly what I was hoping for!

By Frank S

Jan 9, 2018

Great Course. The contents are very up-to-date. If you follow very exercises in the course, you will learn detailed concepts and techniques about bootstrap wen development.

By Kiran K

Jul 9, 2020

Great Course with well structured Syllabus to get step process to achieve great bootstrap knowledge. Grunt and Gulp were really important and industry ready tools to study.

By Matthieu A B

Oct 31, 2018

Cours construit étape par étape avec du matériel d'apprentissage de qualité et bien présenté.

---

Course built step by step with quality and well presented learning materials

By priya c

Jul 19, 2017

A really nice course to get started with bootstrap.The course material was very well prepared in a way that the new user will find no difficulty in going through the course

By Tommaso N

Sep 18, 2017

Essential info of Bootstrap 4, you learn only the util informations about creating a real example site.

Scripting part (NPM, Less, SASS, Gulp and Grunt) was really usefull.

By Josue V A

Aug 24, 2020

It was a great opportunity to start. This course it's quite simple but concise enough to approach the basics of web design and get motivated to take it to the next level

By Rodrigo R A V

Aug 7, 2020

The course, in my opinion, was a great experience because I learned new knowledge and the teacher was a wonderful guide through this platform. Thanks for everything !!!!

By Harsha L

Dec 11, 2019

Solid course which touches upon all the required fundamentals of Bootstrap. Also touches upon basics of version control and other tools complimentary to web development.

By Hutchin H

Nov 24, 2017

By studying through this course, you will be able to build up a website with Bootstrap and many other useful tools following the step-by-step guidance of the professor.

By Thomas M

Mar 21, 2019

This course has lots of great content. It is very informative with in depth explanations on every subject. Covers Bootstrap 4, Git and NPM in an easy to understand way.

By Muhammad M

May 22, 2020

It's been a wonderful experience taking this this course and learning step by step.

There are a lot of things i learned and got to know things which i was not aware of.

By Wonjin K

Feb 27, 2018

I learned about bootstrap 4 in detail that I missed before.

I made me to understand how to code web page with bootstrap 4.

I am very satisfied with contents of lectures.

By Daniel N

Nov 13, 2020

This course is really amazing. The instructor touches all the aspects and gives some extras to help you throughout your daily application of the knowledge you gained.

By K. S A

Apr 21, 2020

One of my favourite courses till date!

A very interesting and interactive method of teaching..and loved the peer graded assignments.

Learned a lot more than i expected!