Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
7,627 ratings
2,278 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA

Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

2251 - 2275 of 2,298 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Christopher M P

Oct 15, 2020

Can learn a lot; but even when you follow directions perfectly, code often results in errors. Need to repeatedly check forums for suggestions as to which package versions to actually install, or how to tweak code so that it works.

By Jeifer P M

May 24, 2021

The course is good enought to study the basis of bootstrap but I think that in some things it can go deeper like for example html attributes or css possitioning.

By Kent D

May 13, 2022

G​reat fundamental but really outdated if you want to implement it in your work it needs to be updated! Also the peer to peer is taking too long to grade

By Deleted A

Aug 6, 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

By Kamran K

Dec 15, 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

By Gina M C

Dec 9, 2021

I don't like that it uses PowerPoint to display the code, why doesn't it display the code in Visual Studio?

By ahmed a a

Feb 11, 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

By Austin P

Dec 11, 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

By Leslie S

Jun 1, 2021

Co​ntent is ok, some links are broken in the reading. But it's a good introduction

By Rukhsar A P

Mar 1, 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

By 藤田典明

Apr 18, 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

By Swapnil S

May 30, 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

By karim g

Apr 14, 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

By Waqas A

May 29, 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

By 戴超

Oct 13, 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

By Brayan G M

Jun 18, 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

By Prashanth K

Jan 7, 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

By Rubén R C

Oct 26, 2021

there should be an update for bootstrap 5

By Azka

Aug 16, 2020

i dont like the peer review system

By Rizvaan M

May 26, 2020

Change the instructor.

By Camilo M

Nov 26, 2020

not is my topic

By Rakhimov A

Nov 8, 2020

good project

By MASONLAI

Jul 29, 2019

TOO BASIC

By HIMANSHU S

Oct 28, 2020

nice

By Estefanía R

Nov 12, 2020

The course takes far longer than just 4 weeks. There's too many videos that are really long and the assignments require you to backtrack a lot because you have to do things exactly like the instructor or you'll be missing some points when you get to the evaluation part.

The peer-graded evaluations ask specific questions about things that weren't requested so you find out you're missing stuff after submitting and starting evaluating other assignments.