Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,379 ratings
1,937 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,925 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Piyush P

Sep 30, 2017

One of the best courses on MOOC. Simple message to all users! The courses are by Hong Kong University and Jogesh Mupalla are THE best online courses.

By Gnana P K G

Aug 12, 2020

The Course was great gave me good insights on the front end UI which I was bad at a long way to go still have to complete my React full stack course

By SACHIN D

Nov 8, 2019

SIr is very good just clearing the basics and going step by step s\

so enjoyed the tutorial and feeling that i utilised my time taking this tutorial

By Lee

Apr 14, 2020

Definitely It's Helpful Thanks for an such an opportunity to learn Bootstrap 4 And also thankful to instructor Jogesh k. Muppala Sir

Thank You..!

By Pruthvi S

Nov 21, 2018

Really helped me a lot in learning new concepts. Also the discussion form, mentors helped me to learn and solve the errors in code. Really helpful.

By Alexis J A A C

Aug 21, 2020

I liked the way how teacher Muppala talks about his experience also his jokes about science computer teachers. It was a good experience thanks :)

By NOUR B

Jun 5, 2020

I think this course is very useful and i advice every one who have background on Html , CSS to register i get many essential skills thanks a lot

By Golnoosh M

Nov 2, 2018

Great course!! Best Instructor! The instructor provides you with all the instructions and tools that you need to do a complete professional work.

By Leona J Z P

Dec 25, 2020

This course is excellent as it carefully explains each lesson in detail making the foundation of front-end development strong and well-developed.

By VISHWAJITH V

Jun 6, 2020

This is the best course for a person expecting to expertise in this domain. The stuff on this course is quite adequate to gain greater knowledge.

By Aman A n

May 21, 2020

Nice lecture, those who have basic knowledge about html,css, javascript, then this course is helpfull to you in order to make better websites....

By Arihant j

Apr 28, 2020

It was fun learning from such an amazing instructor . Thank You Sir Jogesh , I hope I implement what I've learnt from you in an effective manner.

By Chaitanya M

Jul 7, 2020

Awesome Course !!

Highly Recommendable for aspirants wishing to learn Bootstrap.

Thank you for helping me gaining bootstrap knowledge from basic.

By Gadi K

Apr 12, 2020

Awesome, only problem is errors which have to be resolved by version down/upgrades. Gave up on Gulp because i couldn't find a fix for the error.

By Muhammad S

Mar 10, 2020

Great Course to get your skills polished. The instructions were easy to follow, course content was good and the language was easy to understand.

By Shankar P

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent content, delivered in a very understandable way. Very effective in getting up to speed on Bootstrap4 and Node concepts in a few weeks.

By Remy J

Dec 14, 2020

Very enlightening. Also goes in depth on more advanced stuff like sass and less. Instructor explains everything very thoroughly and has humour.

By Vaishnvee S S

Jun 24, 2020

This course was just amazing.If anyone have any doubt regarding the contents of this course please don't get confused this is very informative.

By Jesus H

Feb 1, 2019

This Course has been great! Sincerly is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. It's something that you learn and can apply inmediately.

By Emeka C

Feb 26, 2018

I highly recommend this course for anyone with an interest in or has a career in web and mobile development. Exercise based course is the best.

By owolabi t

Dec 1, 2017

I recommend this course to anybody that wants to be very good at front end development with bootstrap. rich course content with great diversity

By Soufiane H

Nov 18, 2020

Excellent course !! The professor explain all the details, the reasons behind the different line of code. It's a complete course. Thank you !!

By Yameen I

Oct 5, 2019

It doesn't only teach you bootstrap 4 but a lot more than it looks like! Prepares you very well for the javascript frameworks! Amazing course!

By Centurion

Dec 14, 2020

I honestly loved the way the information was presented throughout the course, perfectly explained and with very good examples and exercises.

By M W

Oct 7, 2020

the course is very awesome.alot i have studied and learn from this course for restaurant type of website this course is very very essential