Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,789 ratings
2,048 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,037 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Leona J Z P

Dec 25, 2020

This course is excellent as it carefully explains each lesson in detail making the foundation of front-end development strong and well-developed.

By VISHWAJITH V

Jun 6, 2020

This is the best course for a person expecting to expertise in this domain. The stuff on this course is quite adequate to gain greater knowledge.

By Aman A n

May 21, 2020

Nice lecture, those who have basic knowledge about html,css, javascript, then this course is helpfull to you in order to make better websites....

By Arihant J

Apr 28, 2020

It was fun learning from such an amazing instructor . Thank You Sir Jogesh , I hope I implement what I've learnt from you in an effective manner.

By Bahaa Y

May 22, 2021

I like this course making an amazing website facing a lot of issues with modules but overall it's a great course

thank you

Dr. Jogesh K. Muppala

By Chaitanya M

Jul 7, 2020

Awesome Course !!

Highly Recommendable for aspirants wishing to learn Bootstrap.

Thank you for helping me gaining bootstrap knowledge from basic.

By Gadi K

Apr 12, 2020

Awesome, only problem is errors which have to be resolved by version down/upgrades. Gave up on Gulp because i couldn't find a fix for the error.

By Muhammad S

Mar 10, 2020

Great Course to get your skills polished. The instructions were easy to follow, course content was good and the language was easy to understand.

By Shankar P

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent content, delivered in a very understandable way. Very effective in getting up to speed on Bootstrap4 and Node concepts in a few weeks.

By Remy J

Dec 14, 2020

Very enlightening. Also goes in depth on more advanced stuff like sass and less. Instructor explains everything very thoroughly and has humour.

By Vaishnvee S S

Jun 24, 2020

This course was just amazing.If anyone have any doubt regarding the contents of this course please don't get confused this is very informative.

By Jesus H

Feb 1, 2019

This Course has been great! Sincerly is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. It's something that you learn and can apply inmediately.

By Emeka C

Feb 26, 2018

I highly recommend this course for anyone with an interest in or has a career in web and mobile development. Exercise based course is the best.

By Tobiloba O

Dec 1, 2017

I recommend this course to anybody that wants to be very good at front end development with bootstrap. rich course content with great diversity

By Soufiane H

Nov 18, 2020

Excellent course !! The professor explain all the details, the reasons behind the different line of code. It's a complete course. Thank you !!

By Yameen I

Oct 5, 2019

It doesn't only teach you bootstrap 4 but a lot more than it looks like! Prepares you very well for the javascript frameworks! Amazing course!

By Centurion

Dec 15, 2020

I honestly loved the way the information was presented throughout the course, perfectly explained and with very good examples and exercises.

By M W

Oct 7, 2020

the course is very awesome.alot i have studied and learn from this course for restaurant type of website this course is very very essential

By Anurag R D

May 17, 2020

The course is designed well and the instructor too explains thing very clearly. Assignments in the course make it more exciting and useful.

By SHAIKH R M

Apr 16, 2021

Outstanding and extra ordinary lecture content from the instructor.

I wish a successful professional and personal life of the instructor.

By Tahseen M

Dec 10, 2020

I like the course material and the way how the instructor taught, this was my first ever online learning experience and it was fantastic.

By ATHER

Jul 28, 2020

The course is amazing for everyone who wants to improve their frontend web developer skills. You should know some basics of HTML and CSS.

By Mihkel K

Apr 30, 2020

One of the best structured courses I have taken. The lecturer is giving very clear information with just enough explanation and examples.

By Dennis P

Sep 5, 2019

I love this course, I have learned a lot, the teacher teaches so well, Now I want to finish the other ones courses in this specialization

By Juan M R E

Sep 26, 2018

Great course about bootstrap 4 with nice teacher. Like the platform and the way the course is structured into weeks with the assignments.