Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,408 ratings
1,947 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,936 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Gez Q

Mar 16, 2018

Brilliant course! Very thorough and well presented. Jogesh is a great teacher and delivers with enthusiasm and humour.

By Fawad K

Oct 31, 2020

To many websites and couldn't find anything better than this! Already in love with this course. Looking forward to it.

By Pooja P S

Sep 9, 2020

It was very helpful. The professor made the classes very interesting. Thank you so much for providing quality courses.

By Marcos G

Apr 4, 2020

Cumplió con las espectativas que tenía. Pude utilizar lo aprendido en una tarea real. El profesor sabe y explica bien.

By Radjwan A

Mar 25, 2020

great teachers makes complected issues easy. That's exactly what you get in this course and specialization as a whole.

By Priyansh B

Mar 14, 2018

This course was good for learning as well as fun. Now I can make some bootstrap based websites. Thanks to this course.

By Avima H

Aug 4, 2020

This is awesome course. Theory and practical exercise are match each other make me can implement it in other project.

By Sukhamjot S

Aug 1, 2020

Great course on Bootstrap.

Requires little knowledge of html and css.

You can easily design websites after this course.

By Hassan F

Mar 25, 2020

It is very essential course for front end UI development and very helpful one course instructor is also very helpful.

By Zvinodashe M

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent detailed course covering all areas of development related to Bootstrap with many website features practised

By Issah H

Nov 28, 2020

Every concept was nicely explained , wrote every code with the instructor . It was very practical and entertaining .

By Ian R

Aug 5, 2020

Fantastic lecturer. Very clean and concise. I liked the way i could work along with him as he wrote code and ran it.

By Shivam T

Jun 28, 2020

Jogesh Sir has explained Everything So Well that every concept got clear and the method of teaching was just Awsome

By B. J

Jan 26, 2020

In this course i have learned simplification of javascript with bootstrap and learned front end algorithm of website

By Manikanta R K

Aug 6, 2020

This is an awesome course and the way of delivering the lecture is absolutely fantastic.Many thanks to Jogesh Sir.

By Rishika K

Jul 24, 2020

Very well structured. All topics explained in detail and easy to comprehend manner. One of the best courses so far.

By Utkarsh G

Jun 4, 2020

The concepts were nicely explained. Assignments allowed to solidify the information gained. Overall a great course.

By Denys L

Nov 11, 2018

Very good course! I already worked with bootstrap, so this course helps me to update and refresh my acknowledgment.

By Alina I

May 4, 2018

Very good structured course, clear explanations and a lot of additional resources provided for those who want more.

By SAJID A

Dec 31, 2020

It's really helpfull for me. Thank You COURSERS and Thank You The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

By Marco C

Jun 17, 2020

Really well done course. Easy to understand. Lot of stuff to learn and to use right after you complete the course.

By Ghodrat M

Jun 6, 2020

It is a really useful and understandable course and I'm so satisfied with the trainer and Coursera training system

By Nabeel Y

May 18, 2020

If your native language is not English like myself, you will still be able to understand the concepts very easily.

By Niharika P

Apr 30, 2020

I really liked this course.It was taught in a very smooth and understandable way. I've learnt a lot of new things.

By Vageesan P

Jan 25, 2021

Great course to learn about Front end UI framework such as bootstrap 4. More useful learning through this course.