Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,401 ratings
1,943 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA
Dec 19, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 1,932 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By janegca

Jul 2, 2020

The course was well-structured, with informative video, clear written instructions, useful resources and helpful links to external course related material.

By Badri P

May 8, 2020

Course is good, explanation is fine but this is like instructor just telling and typing code without explaining the underlying principles. Can be improved.

By ING K

Sep 13, 2019

A comprehensive course overviewing but not up to date which can cause errors and incompatibity when using some npm modules updated to their latest version.

By Baneen A M

Jun 1, 2019

The course is well organized and it is fulfill to our needs in the reality but it needs more details especially when presenting Bootstrap Grid system.

By Awais M

Aug 22, 2020

First Of all I want to thanks out University (Riphah International University i-14 Islamabad)

Who give us this opportunity to Learn from this platform

By Adhney N

Jun 7, 2020

last part of grunt and gulp was full of errors in mine even if I simply copy pasted sir's code. So, sorry for that 1 star less, you rock nevertheless

By Rishabh S

Aug 3, 2020

It's a good course for somebody who is somewhat familiar with HTML, CSS, and Javascript,it unfolds to learn about jquery,bootstrap4, and sass.

By Robert B

Jun 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course and at the same time encourage the lecturer to update the last part according to newer versions of Gulp.

By Praveena

Apr 13, 2020

One of the best course which helped me a lot to learn more about bootstrap.

Lectures of this course are easy to understand and mold you better.

By vishnugupthaa

Apr 13, 2020

i could have given 5 but the problem was with the versions you could have mentioned newer bcz of some updated firmware problems and bug fixes

By Mamé A

Apr 25, 2020

I really enjoyed it during the course but the assignments can be long and tricky for exercises. In my opinion, the assignments are easy.

By Naveen s

Jul 11, 2019

quite beneficial but contents should be update many of tools installation give errors because of outdated version and many other issues

By Steve S

Jul 19, 2018

There are a few spots where the instructor glosses over things that I wished had more detail but overall a good intro into Bootstrap.

By Thibault P

Nov 2, 2017

Really good course, sometimes a bit difficult to stay focus, few things weren't working for me but the forum is really well managed

By Abel D S

May 18, 2020

Very Great course to learn Bootstrap implementation with JQuery. Also to learn basic NPM modules and scripts with GULP and GRUNT.

By Gonzalo T

Jul 4, 2020

I like it, but i spend a lot of time correcting other works and i don't feel that the feedbacks from my work was good enough.

By Dinesh B

Aug 5, 2019

It should be 4.5 stars, Good content, step by step explanation by instructor is nice. I have completed 2.5 weeks of learning.

By Fenil P

Dec 1, 2020

Great to learn bootstrap . But before starting this course you should have good knowledge about html css and JavaScript.

By AMULYA S

May 28, 2020

course was very intresting and i learned many front end frameworks which helped me to complete very intresting assignments

By Young J J

May 14, 2020

Overall great course for beginner to intermediate front-end web developers. I wish that the course covered react as well.

By CHETHAN S

Aug 21, 2020

Simple, yet effective. I recommended this course for someone who already knows HTML, CSS, and the basics of Javascript.

By Sarvesh M

Jul 14, 2020

It is a good course to enroll if you want to work with Bootstrap and also they will teach you to use Git commands.

By Satyam S

May 7, 2020

This course was very useful, it helped me to get a basic idea of bootstrap4 and how responsive web design works.

By Chinmaya B

Oct 30, 2020

A great course for beginners to get into responsive website designing and to learn git and github and npm