Chevron Left
Back to Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building AI Applications with Watson APIs by IBM

4.3
stars
581 ratings
128 reviews

About the Course

A learner will be able to write an application that leverages multiple Watson AI services (Discovery, Speech to Text, Assistant, and Text to Speech). By the end of the course, they’ll learn best practices of combining Watson services, and how they can build interactive information retrieval systems with Discovery + Assistant....

Top reviews

RY
Jan 3, 2021

Very useful and practical course in applying AI functionality (e.g., Text2Speech, Speech2Text, Data Analysis and Metadata) with minimal programing (by leveraging APIs).

CW
Feb 27, 2020

It was hard but I learn a lot and I keep learning & experiment all the new skills to improve my knowledge.\n\nThanks ! I keep learning AI !

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 128 Reviews for Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

By Hetti A J H

Jul 7, 2020

A great course which gives us nice skills.

By Vishal K

Jul 22, 2020

this was an amazing course , loved it .

By Zain U M I

Mar 8, 2020

Nice course and the tutor's are amazing

By Julia E N

Nov 2, 2020

It isn't easy, but you'll learn alot!

By Jose M

May 15, 2020

Great class - lots of hand on work.

By Matthew F

Jan 18, 2020

Amazing course. Thank you.

By Ananth R

May 27, 2020

Very Very Useful Course !

By Cristina M

Feb 16, 2021

excellent material!

By Subhajit S

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent Course.

By Indira M

Aug 18, 2020

great course !

By José M C G

Sep 19, 2021

Nice Course!

By Svetozar A

May 31, 2020

Great course

By Fadhel A S

Aug 26, 2019

Great course

By gerson d o

Aug 9, 2020

Fantastic!!

By Priyanka P

Apr 7, 2020

quite hard

By Piriyapong W

Jun 4, 2020

Great

By Harshit R

May 30, 2020

Great

By Pham B L

May 16, 2020

This is a good start with building chat bot and I had fun learning it. The only issue for me is the instruction in lab 4 and 6 for building and configuring the chat bot. I understand the steps but it would be great if the instruction can elaborate more on what is the purpose of each step is. For example, something like this section of code is designed to connect IBM Discovery and your assistance by adding this to this, etc. By knowing the purpose of each step (or code section) and the fundamental principal behind it, it will be easier for us as student, later on, to either debug the process ourself or to build a chatbot with different configuration.

By Dror Y

Jul 23, 2020

This course will teach you how to create a chatbot using IBM Watson Assistant, combined with IBM Watson Discovery. The chatbot you'll create will have the ability to answer questions by giving articles, roccomendations and links based on what you asked.

You will also learn how to add speech services to the chatbot (I personally didn't understand this part of the course and encountered too many errors and difficulties).

Notice that this course is best taken afer the course: "Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming", which will teach you the basiscs of building a chatbot.

By Timur U

Mar 8, 2020

I would like to say thank you very much for this useful tutorial and essential knowledge about how AI helps to solve some problems, such as human error. AI Apps are an IT future for different industries. Although some challenges were met during the implementation of proper application - chatbot, the idea, and technique used for development are a unique approach to use IT innovation.

By Ray S

Aug 25, 2020

The course was coherent and interesting. However, there were a lot of technical issues along the way. Fortunately, Support always responded quickly to help out and the Forum is always available to search on whether others had similar issues. Due to these types of issues, some courses may take a lot longer than you think they will.

By Wei J ( T

Jan 15, 2020

V

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

A

b

i

t

o

f

c

o

nfusion in the lab and it may be caused by IBM Cloud (changes and maintenance). Overall, considering those as a test, I did retrain myself multiple times so got a bit more familiar with the process now.

By Alessandro B

Dec 31, 2020

this is a great course to take with good explanations and documentations to get in to the chatbot field and how to integrate. Thanks to IBM for the opportunity to take the course and improve my skills.

By Kevin A B

Jan 30, 2021

Good class I learned a lot. There were a lot of hidden information needed to do the final lab that was never explained in the course. I wish they had covered these areas in the teachings.

By Marko B

Jun 12, 2020

some instructions were a bit vague and caused some problems in setting up the APIs, but on the other hand this enabled me to get to know the API and the integration process more.