Chevron Left
Back to Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building AI Applications with Watson APIs by IBM

4.3
stars
581 ratings
128 reviews

About the Course

A learner will be able to write an application that leverages multiple Watson AI services (Discovery, Speech to Text, Assistant, and Text to Speech). By the end of the course, they’ll learn best practices of combining Watson services, and how they can build interactive information retrieval systems with Discovery + Assistant....

Top reviews

RY
Jan 3, 2021

Very useful and practical course in applying AI functionality (e.g., Text2Speech, Speech2Text, Data Analysis and Metadata) with minimal programing (by leveraging APIs).

CW
Feb 27, 2020

It was hard but I learn a lot and I keep learning & experiment all the new skills to improve my knowledge.\n\nThanks ! I keep learning AI !

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 128 Reviews for Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

By Isaac P

May 25, 2020

There are some problems with use other collection in Discovery. The instructions of lab 4 maybe will be more specific and clean. But in General a good course.

By Pooja Z S

Jul 27, 2020

a little challenging, some aspects where error could have been made weren't cleared. But learnt many many skills, thus very helpful in the future

By Hamjit K

Jun 10, 2020

Overall, a great course. The instructions could be improved upon, in particular for Chatbot Facebook integration for beginners.

By Julius J B A

Jan 20, 2020

It is a good course and i like how challenging it is. However there are projects where steps are not well written.

By Alfonso A M

Dec 10, 2019

The course was really very good. I would suggest to improve the Lab instructions and materials.

By E. R " A

Nov 27, 2019

A fascinating and challenging course with real-world application! The labs were very hands-on!

By Adolfo C Y

Mar 31, 2020

The Labs should be in PDFs. Besides that there are topics that should be explained further

By Oscar I

Mar 31, 2020

This course has continued issues with performance and poorly accurate documentation.

By Ashish P

Jul 6, 2020

The tools sometimes do not work, hence takes a long time to complete assignments

By Ivon M

May 3, 2020

The course layout made it easy to understand the material presented.

By SARASWAN S

Dec 8, 2019

instructions were not sufficient...could have been more informative

By Patricio V

May 5, 2020

That's a good course, but so many issues with labs on IBM Cloud

By Enrique A M

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent, useful.

By peter

Oct 15, 2019

Great course

By Amol T

Jun 8, 2020

G

o

o

d

By Fabian B

Apr 11, 2020

The course is a nice overview over the possibilities that IBM Watson offers for setting up AI based chatbots. It really made me think about how I could apply such a chatbot for my projects. Most of the code is copy and paste but that allows everyone to decide how deep they want to dive into that - just get an overview and understand the basic principles or understand and edit the code and build chatbots on their own. Unfortunately, as many other reviewers mentioned, the labs are partly erroneous and misleading, in particular the final assignment was a great mess. It should be revised asap.

By Nakshatra G

Apr 13, 2020

Lack of knowledgeability I couldn't get the clear instructions it's just OK OK Not very good not very bad

and discussion forums were also unable to solve my problems. There wasn't a perfect response from teaching staff

By K. Y W

Mar 4, 2020

Good course. Out of date lab instructions jarred my experience. Nevertheless, those posed good challenges. Thank you for the practical way the course is structured such that the labs are the practical source to learn.

By Rodrigo S

May 4, 2020

There were many bugs along this course that have not been solved for some months (according to the forums). All in all, you should be able to complete the course, even though it may take longer than expected.

By Jafarbek U

Jun 9, 2020

In general, you can learn a lot from this course. But in some sections, your code or project doesn't give the result you want because of too many technical steps, and you get frustrated.

By Eugene N

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great experience but the labs involving integrating watson discovery to watson assistant needs to be re-checked. I think something is missing in the instructions.

By Siddharth K

May 2, 2020

Some lab instructions were clearly not defined properly for a student. Additional functions also failed to even work for most students

By Bassam R

May 1, 2020

The final lab instructions need definitely to be updated. Many instructions are missing, leading to confusion.

By Malay M

Jul 1, 2020

Lots of error needs to be removed and the labs need to be updated. Most of the labs are not working.

By Kane H

Oct 5, 2019

Too many bugs in the course too work through.