Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics and Digital Media

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics and Digital Media by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
644 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

The explosion in digital media - web, social and now mobile - represents a departure from how things were like in the last century. This proliferation of digital media is both a threat and an opportunity for many businesses. Business Analytics can be leveraged to process data, sentiment, buzz, contacts, context and other aspects of business interest in real time, for business performance and impact. The course picks and uses use-cases from a variety of industries and geographies, to showcase the potential and impact that business analytics done properly (or not) can have on business performance....

Top reviews

CK
Dec 19, 2020

The course content is quite wonderful & very well navigated by the professor. Very useful insights learnt from the course; which will be very helpful in my career to visualize data & take decisions.

SS
Jul 8, 2020

أنا بحاجة لمزيد من التعلم عن تحليل الاعمال، كانت الدورة صعبة جدا كما أنني عدت الاختبار\n\nليس العيب في مقدم الورشة فهو شخص رائع لكن أنا من يجب عليه إعادة الكورس مرة أخرى كي أستوعب أكثر من ذي قبل

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 133 Reviews for Business Analytics and Digital Media

By Krishna S K

Aug 11, 2018

very good

By Hitarth T

Oct 17, 2020

amazing

By Kariwabo M

Jun 2, 2021

GOOF​

By Johan H

May 12, 2020

Great

By Nguyễn P T L

Apr 10, 2021

Good

By Hritik J

Aug 12, 2020

good

By Praveen S

Jun 19, 2017

E

By PRATEEK S

Jul 29, 2017

Nicely designed course for someone who wants to enhance his/her analysis skill & do analytics. Good examples makes easier to relate to concepts.

In between the course or after final submission, some case studies should be provided. The probable solution to be accessible only after submission of one's assignment.This will help build the confidence in applying what is learnt.

Links should be updated, some of them don't work.

By SOUGAT C

Aug 1, 2020

The Course is extremely interesting, however, the content needs to reviewed very thoroughly since there are certain readings, explainations that are missing from the video lectures. In addition, the answers to the quizzes also needs to be reviewed again since there are descrepancy on those. You may refer to the discussion forums to know more on this. Overall, good course !

By Jaeson H B

Sep 13, 2020

Week 4 videos transcripts were all wrong,couldn't save any notes.Some videos the lecturer says to go and read something,but in that particular section there were no any files to read so its always out of sync for us.The Analytics software could be explained more and the R software didn't work for me at all.Please add more videos or reading for the software's.Thank You

By Bhavya C

Dec 9, 2018

An interesting commentary about the Business Analytics and various toolscape and the diversity that Digital Media offers. Mr. Sudhir Voleti offers interesting examples to help us understand the concepts. The world is going 'mobile' and the essential know-how on analyzing and using 'data' is very well contained in this course.

By NAMAN

Aug 26, 2020

Very helpful course. It will help someone who doesn't have much insight into businesses and role of digital media in these to understand and correlate these well. I specially liked the way it has been presented by the course instructor. He kept up the curiosity and willingness to learn intact. Superb!!

By RANGA V

Apr 27, 2020

The course quiz has a bit of bugs i suppose!!

Few questions(Multiple selective questions) are unable to crack and another question has a wrong answer!!

Please rectify and add more depth to the course..Otherwise a good course nevertheless and useful one!!!

By Ritik J

Jul 5, 2020

A great course for people beginning a marketing career and wanting to know about the relevance of business analytics. The portion on R could have been elaborated a little more. Also, the material could have been better organized.

By PINNA S C

Sep 17, 2020

This course i so informative for especially this generation as competition exists everywhere we should be aware of everything. I thank my professor for giving so many readings which not only helped us but was encouraging.

By Whitney A A

Jul 7, 2020

The course is a very good course .Through this I have been able to broaden my knowledge on the media through business.I recommend this course to all.

By Vivek V

Jun 25, 2021

Thank you Sudhir Sir. It was a well planned course and you taught us very nicely with the help of curious examples and surveys.

By Sahil

Aug 7, 2020

The examples are great and well explained. But need to upload some of the content like Rstudio Coding, Reading 1.

By Mario E G P

Oct 24, 2020

It was a good course, but a waited more practical stuff with cases, examples and results

By Praveen k k

Aug 25, 2019

It was relevant to my subject matter. Helped how to analyze the data and use it.

By Adcon S

Oct 14, 2020

good contents about use of digital marketing platform in business promotion

By Aaeush S

Oct 8, 2019

Relevant for basic understanding of the topics at hand

By Jyoti K

Jun 27, 2019

A few readings discussed in videos are not available.

By Vishal J

Mar 28, 2020

The Rstudio examples needed to be explained better

By Ashutosh S

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative,