Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics and Digital Media

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics and Digital Media by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
641 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

The explosion in digital media - web, social and now mobile - represents a departure from how things were like in the last century. This proliferation of digital media is both a threat and an opportunity for many businesses. Business Analytics can be leveraged to process data, sentiment, buzz, contacts, context and other aspects of business interest in real time, for business performance and impact. The course picks and uses use-cases from a variety of industries and geographies, to showcase the potential and impact that business analytics done properly (or not) can have on business performance....

Top reviews

CK
Dec 19, 2020

The course content is quite wonderful & very well navigated by the professor. Very useful insights learnt from the course; which will be very helpful in my career to visualize data & take decisions.

SS
Jul 8, 2020

أنا بحاجة لمزيد من التعلم عن تحليل الاعمال، كانت الدورة صعبة جدا كما أنني عدت الاختبار\n\nليس العيب في مقدم الورشة فهو شخص رائع لكن أنا من يجب عليه إعادة الكورس مرة أخرى كي أستوعب أكثر من ذي قبل

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 132 Reviews for Business Analytics and Digital Media

By puneet g

Mar 29, 2018

Some of the examples are confusing and not very clear. The transcripts are also not orderly placed. The course could be more better if author could give more examples apart from the readings to demonstrate the theory.

By daniel b

Mar 9, 2019

there were a number of technical challenges with the video that affect teaching and learning. the content by itself is great but resolving issues with missing readings, missing presentation slides, missing links etc will go a long way to help

By Markus S

Jan 1, 2018

Not very happy with the quality of this course.

By Venkata H B V

Nov 19, 2018

The lectures were amazing but the text and the videos were not in sync in of the lectures

By Sumaya J A A S

Jul 9, 2020

أنا بحاجة لمزيد من التعلم عن تحليل الاعمال، كانت الدورة صعبة جدا كما أنني عدت الاختبار

ليس العيب في مقدم الورشة فهو شخص رائع لكن أنا من يجب عليه إعادة الكورس مرة أخرى كي أستوعب أكثر من ذي قبل

By Namit J

Apr 17, 2020

This is a very good course on Bsuiness analytics.

The only thing where I faced difficulty was in learning the use of R Software

It could be explained in a more easy and detailed manner

By Amit P S

May 15, 2021

Great !One of of the most engaging content and never felt like lectures .The style with which Sudhir delivers this course is unique and crisp.

By Partha S M

May 10, 2019

The course was of course very informative. Had given it 4.5 stars but couldn't manage to do that-not sure if that can be done. The only scope of improvement what i felt during the course is if the reading materials being referred to by Sudhir in between the videos were not made available. Thanks!

By Chandra K B

Feb 16, 2018

Data & Analytics in the context of any Organization is very critical and fundamentals were made strong through this course and caselets shared by professor. Thanks and I would recommend this to any such aspirant to get an intro to the Data world

By Carlos M F C

Mar 1, 2019

There are a lot of technical problems in the course. The visual aids are

By ramanath m

Jan 3, 2021

In my personal view, course content should be further more elaborated with wider examples across industries to reach audience in different steams or professions. This course is more than an introductory level and creates a thought to explore further for interested candidates in this Business Analytics domain. Thanks to ISB institution and Coursera platform for giving me an opportunity to do this valuable course to up skill my knowledge levels.

By Akshita G

Jul 3, 2020

This course was very interesting.It helped me alot in learning the basics of business analytics problem finding solutions and procedure to solve them. And also about basic knowledge of digital media. This help me in formulating business problems and identifying better solutions to solve them.

And lastly in week 4 session i faced the problem with the subtitle. the description of subtitle is not in a sequence.

By Hari b K

Apr 16, 2020

A great and exciting learning from Prof. Sudhir Voleti ! The concepts were explained in a simple manner through case studies and real-time examples which made the learning more interesting and intuitive. Factorizing, Clusterizing and Visualizing data were some of the topics of my interest. I will recommend and urge in my fraternity to take up this course to get a global perspective. Thanks !

By Muhammad A U B

Jul 20, 2020

The ‘great businessman’ Warren Buffett said, "Accounting is the language of business". As a novice 'Finance & Accounting' professional, I think I should at least have some knowledge of Supply Chain Management. Yeah, sure, I loved doing this course. This course has been a great one for me! Thanks to the Indian School of Business, Sudhir Voleti Sir as well as Coursera!

By Rajesh N Y

May 22, 2021

Lucid explanations on Business Analytics by Sudhir Voleti, who invigorates the session with excellent analogies and reading suggestions, and imparts a real lecture-hall quality to the online sessions with his charismatic delivery. Ideas such as 'latent needs', 'preventive analytics', 'exploratory versus confirmatory dichotomy' were intriguing.

By Reza K

Dec 4, 2017

This is a very interesting course for the intellect who are always curious to learn more based on data points. Sudhir brings back the curiosity that every student wants to have on a gamut of topics this course covers. What better course than business analytics and digital media delivered by Sudhir can help us achieve that sense of curiosity.

By KAPIL M

Jul 26, 2020

I was new to Business Analytics and Digital Marketing but was interested to learn. This course was very helpful in giving me insights to Business analytics and Digital Media. If you are not from this background it might get too much at times but you can always use the forum or the internet and you will be through.

By Sai K

Jun 22, 2020

Could have been more interesting in terms on professors interest on the videos. But otherwise its a great course to know the basics and get an idea on how the analytics and data processing used for various industries or in an organisation.

By Md. A U B

Jul 20, 2020

As an experienced 'Finance & Accounting' professional, I think I should at least have some knowledge of Business Analytics and Digital Media. This course has been a great one for me! Thanks to ISB, Sudhir Voleti Sir as well as Coursera!

By sushant s

Jul 25, 2020

the course is great especially the examples used and the quizzes are really tough

respect to the teacher

there are some cons in the last module with videos but they are minor and doesn't interfere with your studies

By Jamuna K

Mar 31, 2021

Excellent course learnt Business Analytics and Digital Media in depth with valuable examples relating to the topic. Instructor is very clear in his training and material provided is very relevant to the topics.

By Chandranshu K

Dec 20, 2020

The course content is quite wonderful & very well navigated by the professor. Very useful insights learnt from the course; which will be very helpful in my career to visualize data & take decisions.

By martin d

Aug 4, 2020

General comment: many videos do not work properly and audio do not coincide with the video, also subtitiles. Please review digital content from weeks 3 and 4. Regards

By Vikrant P

Sep 7, 2020

The course has taught me a data-driven approach to the world of business, using statistics and data modeling which will help me to develop new business insights.

By Vicky J

Apr 29, 2020

Great examples are taken to explain topics. Got an overall idea of how the raw data can be analyzed to derive insights through different models.