Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics and Digital Media

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics and Digital Media by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
584 ratings
120 reviews

About the Course

The explosion in digital media - web, social and now mobile - represents a departure from how things were like in the last century. This proliferation of digital media is both a threat and an opportunity for many businesses. Business Analytics can be leveraged to process data, sentiment, buzz, contacts, context and other aspects of business interest in real time, for business performance and impact. The course picks and uses use-cases from a variety of industries and geographies, to showcase the potential and impact that business analytics done properly (or not) can have on business performance....

Top reviews

CK
Dec 19, 2020

The course content is quite wonderful & very well navigated by the professor. Very useful insights learnt from the course; which will be very helpful in my career to visualize data & take decisions.

SS
Jul 8, 2020

أنا بحاجة لمزيد من التعلم عن تحليل الاعمال، كانت الدورة صعبة جدا كما أنني عدت الاختبار\n\nليس العيب في مقدم الورشة فهو شخص رائع لكن أنا من يجب عليه إعادة الكورس مرة أخرى كي أستوعب أكثر من ذي قبل

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 118 Reviews for Business Analytics and Digital Media

By NAMAN

Aug 26, 2020

Very helpful course. It will help someone who doesn't have much insight into businesses and role of digital media in these to understand and correlate these well. I specially liked the way it has been presented by the course instructor. He kept up the curiosity and willingness to learn intact. Superb!!

By RANGA V

Apr 27, 2020

The course quiz has a bit of bugs i suppose!!

Few questions(Multiple selective questions) are unable to crack and another question has a wrong answer!!

Please rectify and add more depth to the course..Otherwise a good course nevertheless and useful one!!!

By Ritik J

Jul 5, 2020

A great course for people beginning a marketing career and wanting to know about the relevance of business analytics. The portion on R could have been elaborated a little more. Also, the material could have been better organized.

By PINNA S C

Sep 17, 2020

This course i so informative for especially this generation as competition exists everywhere we should be aware of everything. I thank my professor for giving so many readings which not only helped us but was encouraging.

By Whitney A A

Jul 7, 2020

The course is a very good course .Through this I have been able to broaden my knowledge on the media through business.I recommend this course to all.

By Sahil

Aug 7, 2020

The examples are great and well explained. But need to upload some of the content like Rstudio Coding, Reading 1.

By Mario E G P

Oct 24, 2020

It was a good course, but a waited more practical stuff with cases, examples and results

By Praveen k k

Aug 25, 2019

It was relevant to my subject matter. Helped how to analyze the data and use it.

By Adcon S

Oct 14, 2020

good contents about use of digital marketing platform in business promotion

By Aaeush S

Oct 8, 2019

Relevant for basic understanding of the topics at hand

By Jyoti K

Jun 27, 2019

A few readings discussed in videos are not available.

By Vishal J

Mar 28, 2020

The Rstudio examples needed to be explained better

By Ashutosh S

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative,

By Pratyush P

May 3, 2020

Just do it.

By Venky

Feb 20, 2019

Good Course

By Puneet K

Jul 31, 2020

Good

By PENDEKANTI C

May 16, 2020

Good

By antonioli l

Sep 23, 2020

ok

By aravindakshan s

Apr 13, 2020

A bit disappointed to be honest. I had great interest in this subject initially but unfortunately the interest levels have dipped slightly. The lectures were too technical and the usage of english words could not be comprehended at a student level. Too many high handed business jargons were used and little to no explanation was given about the complex terms. The overall course was, however, of a high quality and certainly the team of ISB needs to be lauded on that front. My suggestions, going forward, will be to make this course more student friendly with the usage of simpler language and appropriate explanations wherever required.

By Sajith K S

Apr 14, 2020

The content of video and the order in which reading material is presented do not add up. Some of the reading material were not accessible. The concepts related to statistical modeling would have been better explained with simple mathematical models. The same material could have been then expanded to show the complexity.

By Anurag S

Apr 20, 2020

There are a lot of typo's in the video slides and in the tests. Exam questions are not well written: select multiple answers, but radio buttons are provided. Sometimes, the answer is different from what was mentioned in the slide. Have raised these concerns using the feedback section.

By Dharmendra S Y

Dec 16, 2017

A timely take on the Digital Analytics field, especially the perspective on research modelling and problem formulation, was extremely useful.

By Aarya S

Aug 22, 2020

in quiz section , answer of some question were wrong . and slected the right answer still it was showing it wrong .

By Ankit G

Feb 25, 2020

Many of the examples / caselets were not provided. the course doesn't deep dive much into any of the topics.

By Enekwe I S

Oct 13, 2018

The presentation slides were not so student-friendly. Also, the lectures were disjointed at some point.