Chevron Left
Back to High-Impact Business Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for High-Impact Business Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
3,134 ratings
564 reviews

About the Course

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top reviews

TR
Jul 7, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
Dec 7, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 560 Reviews for High-Impact Business Writing

By Mara D

Dec 10, 2020

It was a bit outdated, and simple. Hard to take in information with limited activities/interactiveness.

By Filip M

Jun 20, 2018

Course materials are alright, but the tests are either too easy or too confusing (speaking of Week 2).

By Lilandra D

Sep 10, 2020

Could be more in-depth with better info-graphics. The module notes are repetitive with excess slides.

By Vanessa

Jul 22, 2019

Trata-se de um curso de redação normal, não há uma abordagem maior sobre redações de alto impacto.

By Alessandra C

Apr 29, 2020

Nothing really innovative

Sometimes not so clear ( i.e. revising and editing)

More examples needed

By Joyce A M

Dec 7, 2020

quizzes take too long to retake. i would want more to have more practice writing

By MAYURESH M M

May 25, 2020

the course instructor is not engaging . and we cant get along with only ppts.

By Paola C

Mar 13, 2020

It is well explained but in my opinion is quite repetitive and too long

By Angel B

Apr 2, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

By James N

Apr 26, 2020

It would be helpful to have practice with the writing portion.

By David C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

By Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

By Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

By Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

By Claire M

Feb 18, 2021

Not much new information. Didn't see the value

By Anand D

Jul 6, 2020

Grammar module and quiz are not complimentary.

By Anastasiia K

May 29, 2020

Content was pretty superficial.

By Daniele D

Jan 2, 2021

Improve the quality of quiz

By VishnuChittan t

Jul 3, 2020

need more updated reference

By Julian G

Nov 3, 2015

Too high level

By Ichiro K

Dec 12, 2017

thank you

By Chuting Z

Mar 9, 2020

useless

By Laura

Mar 14, 2016

i

By Fernando

Aug 31, 2020

Very basic course. Some tips are useful but I was expecting more practical exercises or even a peer-reviewed task. Also, some of the links with additional information are broken. Additionally, my impression is that the course has not been updated in years. The course focus on paper and very little in email communication. And no words about social media.

By Troy B

Apr 17, 2020

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.