Chevron Left
Back to English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Business and Entrepreneurship by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,117 ratings
1,150 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top reviews

DA

Oct 02, 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,130 Reviews for English for Business and Entrepreneurship

By Mawuenam A

May 18, 2020

This course is very simple to follow. The games and quizes make it easy to quickly learn new concepts. I had an amazing learning experience.

By Subbot Z

Jun 05, 2020

It was very productive and interesting course. I have known a lot of new things that will be useful in my future life. Thank you very much!

By Alexia P A G

Apr 15, 2019

Me gusto mucho este curso ya que pude aprender nuevas cosas relacionadas con lo que estoy estudiando y las actividades son muy entretenidas

By Aparna

Mar 01, 2018

Course is helpful but I could not do recording exercises . Wish some alternate exercises for video/audio assignments could have been given.

By Téja F

Apr 27, 2020

Such an interesting and instructive course ! Sending all my regards to the two professors that accompaigned us during these last 5 weeks.

By Ambra M

Apr 20, 2020

A very useful and interesting course, that I completed only in one week! Not because easy, but because very well-done by the professors.

By farhad

Aug 21, 2016

This is a Great Experian to Learn with coursera and university of Pennsylvania, A very interesting educative technological interaction !

By Marta P

Aug 04, 2020

i loved this course! it was so professional but also easy to follow. I have learned new vocabularies and improved my english. thank you

By Ruth C

Jun 19, 2020

Congrats!!! It's an amazing course. Thank you so much for share with us that information and create too much interest!!! You're awesome

By Бахтинова М О

Jun 03, 2020

So understandable! its really useful for people who want to start career abroad, this course is an essential basis of business English

By Julio C G

May 20, 2020

I learned lot of things from you guys. I improved my English, and I learned very interesting thing about business and startups. Cheers.

By Iffat w k

May 06, 2020

I feel very thankful to them because they are very knowledgeable professors who guides very easily to us and make us understand easily.

By EDNA M M

Jul 09, 2017

Very good. Helps and give us many of information that is need in order to get the job we want.

Congratulations for the team.

Edna Machado

By Chetra S

Jul 31, 2020

This is a very practical course which is easy to follow and translate into reality. The extra reading materials are even interesting.

By Thaís J

Jul 12, 2020

A great course for english learners! Dynamic, focused and wide in its content! It really helped my business vocabulary. I love it :)

By Sally

Jan 21, 2019

very good and useful course. It helped me enhanced my business English meanwhile got a better understanding about entrepreneurship.

By Edgar P C

Feb 25, 2020

This course was really interesting and I learned a lot. I will use the strategies in order to improve my elevator pitch. Thank you

By Maria L S D

Aug 21, 2019

A great experience with business. Will surely use what I have learned to teaching English for Business. Thanks a lot facilitators!

By ANURAG V

Aug 22, 2020

I had a very good experience in this course. it is well designed and very helpful for, who want to start learning about business

By Vonny T

Jun 20, 2016

this course is so good. i have learn so many things from this course. they use some creative way to make we practise our lesson.

By Victor M C

May 27, 2020

it was a good course with good plenty of business samples that cover the basic points to understand and explain business ideas.

By OBOCHI B

Dec 06, 2019

The course outlay was apt and made it very comfortable to follow through. The clarity of the instructors was top notch. Thanks.

By Mackenzie T

May 22, 2020

This course was extremely helpful and highly appreciated. I learned so much from it which will be very helpful in the future.

By Al Y I E

May 03, 2020

i'm really grateful for this course. I have learnt a lot and also feel more confident talking in English.

Thanks a million!

By Kozéki K

Apr 30, 2020

This course is the perfect way to improve your language skills, as well as to learn more about starting and running a company.