Chevron Left
Back to English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Business and Entrepreneurship by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
3,222 ratings
1,189 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top reviews

DA
Oct 1, 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
Jun 18, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,171 Reviews for English for Business and Entrepreneurship

By Ravi K

Jun 25, 2020

It's an outstanding course. All doubt hace cleared by this course. Make easy to understand everything.

By Olga

May 24, 2020

Great teachers plus a pleasant atmosphere. All information is very complete and easy to understanding.

By VLADYSLAV K

May 24, 2020

The information is given in a simple and understandable form, and at the same time is very meaningful.

By Olesya R

Oct 13, 2020

Excellent course! Perfect lecturers! It was very useful and really enjoying process/ Thanks a lot!!!

By Steven L

Sep 19, 2020

It was an amazing oportunity to study English and at the same time learn about business. I loved it.

By Rohit P

Jul 13, 2020

Extremely well articulated. Excellent teaching methods and innovative and time contrasting examples.

By BRENDA L S

Mar 19, 2020

UM ÓTIMO CURSO E MUITO COMPLETO, APRENDI BASTANTE E ME SINTO AGRADECIDA POR TER TIDO A OPORTUNIDADE.

By Mohamed G

Mar 27, 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

By Hugo R A

Mar 11, 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

By Dimón

Nov 13, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

By Felicia N I

May 31, 2020

I love this course very much. It is fun, it is challenging, and I learn so much from it. Thank you!

By Iryna M

Jul 20, 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

By Yuri G

Nov 9, 2020

I really liked the course, it contains all sources to learn about business and get new vocabulary.

By Kridsini C

May 27, 2020

Easy to understand! Useful for entrepreneurs who are finding their way to start their own business

By Rahul B

Aug 19, 2020

Thank you coursera fro such an amazing course for students in such pandemic ! Thus was excellent

By Onella A

May 18, 2020

This was the very first on-line course that I've taken. They made it easy, fun, and interactive.

By ERCILIA R R M

Mar 15, 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

By gabriel e m g

Sep 15, 2018

great opportinity to learn english with topics about bussines, thank you so much for this course

By Mila R

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful for me, the assignment also motivated me because there were deadline.

By Viet N

Oct 10, 2016

This course is very useful. I not only learn about startups but also improve my English. Thanks!

By Олег С

Jun 8, 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.

By Paramitha

Aug 25, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed the lecture video, practice quizzes, as well as useful assignments.

By Cecilia C T

Jun 17, 2016

It's was very useful to learn vocabulary and create a business plan and apply the new knowlege.

By Karen M P V

Jul 23, 2020

The best course I have been able to follow thank you very much and a thousand times thank you.