Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,014 ratings
570 reviews

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CA
Dec 19, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
Oct 16, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 565 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Arpit A

Jun 1, 2020

In starting the course it's explaining two algorithms and its very difficult for to understand and complete the assignment.

overall the course is amazing.

By Ernesto L

Oct 30, 2020

Week 2 assignment is surprisingly difficult to solve and it is too complex to solve compared with the rest of the course.

By Ruchita V C

May 21, 2020

please start from basic basic things.we have to do study in deep.Time required complete assignment is more.

By Guilherme M F

Oct 19, 2016

The course presents the topics in a non-linear manner. It should be called "Learning graphs with C++"

By Tirtharaj S

May 19, 2020

sir,is very experienced person in this field but also too old to teach such complecated lesson.

By AMOL M M

Aug 9, 2020

It was very good for as a beginner but this will be better if it is practical in the software

By Abhik B

Apr 26, 2020

The course has enough materials but the assignments are too lengthy and not well formulated.

By SHAHEER Z

Jul 2, 2020

the course could've been more interesting if uncommon things weren't select to be taught

By Joyal F T

Oct 10, 2020

Take this course only if you have a very good understanding of c and data structures

By Deep P

May 14, 2020

This course very helpful to me the better theory lesson and explanation.

By Subhodip C

Jun 4, 2020

Peer graded assignment checking system doesn't seem quite right to me.

By Poon H W

Jun 17, 2020

Tutor's tone will bring you into sleep, but the content is good

By SUBHODIP S

May 4, 2020

i learnt a lot of things i did not know before.

thank you

By Yusong Z

Apr 5, 2020

Mediocre, too much graph theory, too less C++ feature

By Ammara

May 22, 2020

it is a good course and very helpful to us

By Tanushree v

Jul 20, 2018

good course but trainer doesnt go in deep

By Lokesh H S

Sep 30, 2020

The english they speak is hard to get

By METAGAR B S

Nov 17, 2020

It's amazing course helped me lot

By Jayaynth P S Y

May 27, 2020

Focus on history can be reduced.

By Deleted A

Nov 19, 2020

Wasn't for me, I suppose

By Rohit

Jun 22, 2020

little bit confusing

By Vimal K D

Jun 26, 2020

Not much working

By YC X

Jun 10, 2019

Not that detail.

By SHWETHA B K S

Aug 22, 2020

good course

By NEERADI C S

May 10, 2020

average