Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
1,674 ratings
480 reviews

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

HS

May 06, 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 480 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Manirathnam

Jul 30, 2020

The course is was very useful and the content and the teaching was excellent, the assignments and homework helped me find out how much I learnt.

By LEONARDO M

May 06, 2020

Excellent!! Prophesor Ira Pohl is obviously very Knowledgable, and explains in a very plain and simple way. He makes it easy on us students

By Muhammad S B

Jun 19, 2020

A suitable course for C prommer. I have completed this course which helps to understand C++ which is the advance version of C languages.

By Daniel S

Sep 15, 2019

Helpful for someone like me who's studied C at the university level, but needs a quick introduction to the unique concepts added by C++.

By Giulio B

Apr 08, 2020

A great introduction to C++ not only for C programmers but also for beginner to intermediate coders coming from any other background.

By Shivi B

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course for working professional. Will help you to write better course and assignments help you revise complete STL.

By Alexander V

Aug 28, 2018

Being a C programmer, I'm learning C++ and this course is very useful!!! Professor Pohl, you're a great lecturer, thank you!

By SURYANSH P

May 27, 2020

great course as i needed certificate for c++ after already knowing about how to use it from my high school.Great revision

By Priyank P

May 17, 2020

Very Interesting and fun loving course.

BTW Big Thanks to Coursera for arranging this course from well known University.

:)

By Sumit A

May 12, 2020

Nice and teached very deep concept C++ by IRA POHL

Thank you sir and coursera for free courses

🙏🏻🙏🏻💐💐🌹💐💐🙏🏻🙏🏻

By abhinav d

Jul 14, 2020

the best way to learn c++ for begeneers , every lectures have its own quiz that help u to improve the learning process.

By Vamshi P

Jun 11, 2020

The approach to Solve a Problem in coding not on C++ but in programming.I appreciate any beginner to take this course.

By Bardaan A

Jan 15, 2017

Really interesting course. Learnt a lot. Professor Ira Pohl and the team behind the course did a great job.

Thank you.

By Ankit v

Jul 04, 2020

Learned to code in C++ and also how to convert a C program into C++ and also learned various applications of it.

By Kaushik B

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course, one of the best out there for learning C++. The projects are so much fun, and I learned a lot!

By Victor H E E

Jun 06, 2017

I learned a lot of thing that i couldn't find on the internet, and it help me a lot to understand how it works

By Dhanush N

Feb 12, 2017

I am a C programmer with little knowledge of C++.This course really helped me to correlate both languages.

By SANDEEP J

Apr 18, 2020

awsome cource but need to have a good level backgroung in field of coding in oder to benifit this cource

By SUDIPTA S

May 16, 2020

This course an help you visualize every bits and bytes when you here it. Great learning experience

By Abhishek s

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course learn lots of things in very simply explained but deep knoledge

By Youssef

Apr 24, 2020

Really learned a lot about C++, great professor and excellent material, looking forward to part B

By Muhammad A I

Oct 31, 2016

I learnt a lot of new things about C++ and graph theory. Good course. Looking forward to part B.

By Mangena V M

Aug 06, 2018

It is really a very good course and it will take us into real transition from c language to c++

By Nishant S T

May 04, 2020

Thank you, I wish other programmer are listen lectures to improve skills Thank you very much.

By Jonaid B S

Jul 20, 2020

Alhamdulillah; introduction of C++ Programmer; it's so deeply learning for this programming.