Chevron Left
Back to The Changing Global Order

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Changing Global Order by Universiteit Leiden

4.7
stars
429 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

Top reviews

KA

Jun 09, 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

MP

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 85 Reviews for The Changing Global Order

By Ali B

Jul 21, 2019

good course is very educational for future politicians

By Βρασίδας Π

Jan 23, 2018

A very good course about international relations.

By Kingshuk s

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent introduction to International Relations

By Annie R

Jan 31, 2018

Such a great way to learn a depth of information

By Muna A

Nov 18, 2018

Thank you for this very informative course.

By António M V M F

Aug 15, 2020

Espectacular course! I truly recommend it.

By Sabrina W

Dec 15, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommend it!

By Rafael A

May 29, 2020

Excellent course!

Highly recommended!

By Баранов А А

Jan 11, 2020

One of the best courses I've studied

By Sylvia A

Jun 21, 2019

I love the course. Very insightful

By Gurtej P S

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent course. Gained a lot.

By JOHN Q

May 19, 2017

fun course. thanks so much!

By Thejakhrie M

May 31, 2020

Had an amazing experience.

By FRANK A

Aug 29, 2020

A VERY INTERESTING COURSE

By Palina M

Jan 15, 2017

Outstanding course!

By Beatriz A D L T J

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course!

By Aniruddh S

Dec 18, 2017

Very informative

By NZAMEYO O G H

Apr 01, 2019

Very good mooc

By Abdulaziz S B

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent .

By Tesfaldet G G

Oct 25, 2017

good course

By Tarcizio Z

Aug 22, 2017

Very good.

By Mona A A

Jul 24, 2020

good

By Yai c z

Oct 07, 2018

exce

By Nada H E

May 05, 2018

It was very interesting course, and have wide range of professors and also wide range of topics, there were additional videos and interviews with very powerful persons which gave more insight for the topics discussed.

I am recommending you to take it but to give it more time for the study as it is somehow heavy yet consist of a range of information that all are applicable nowadays in World Politics

By John C

Jan 05, 2017

A good global/general overview of oppertunities and threads irt new emerging powers and states!

For me, as European, it may had more focus on CSTO instead of NATO (we generally know enough about this organizations, and information about CSTO is more difficult to get (in English/German/French/Dutch)

After all a very good course, i'm looking forward to see a followup comming ;-)