Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Chatbot with Rasa and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Chatbot with Rasa and Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
667 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

In this 2 hour long project-based course, you will learn to create chatbots with Rasa and Python. Rasa is a framework for developing AI powered, industrial grade chatbots. It’s incredibly powerful, and is used by developers worldwide to create chatbots and contextual assistants. In this project, we are going to understand some of the most important basic aspects of the Rasa framework and chatbot development. Once you’re done with this project, you will be able to create simple AI powered chatbots on your own. This project is ideal for programmers who want to get started with chatbot development. You don't need any machine learning or prior chatbot development experience. However, you should be familiar with Python programming. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RC

Jul 01, 2020

it gives a good basic staps into how chat bots work in Rasa and gives good insights about how to do a stap further with this project by implementing a API to get the city time zones.

DM

May 21, 2020

Excellent Course for Beginners without knowing much details about AI and Python. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you. I will plan to use it in teaching.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 130 Reviews for Create Your First Chatbot with Rasa and Python

By Amit A

Jun 08, 2020

This project is too short for such a big and trending topic. Expectations were high. The course has been designed purely for non-technical people. If that was the motive then I would say the name is inappropriate. Please specify the level before. Also, if you are not providing much to experiment upon at least give a deep explanation of RASA and its components. Watched at 2X. Scored 100% in the first attempt. The instructor is good. I would like to see/learn the same topic in depth.

By Dr. R M

May 21, 2020

Excellent Course for Beginners without knowing much details about AI and Python. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you. I will plan to use it in teaching.

By Cyril A

Jun 13, 2020

Really clear and informative. I went in with a good background in Python and ML, but no familiarity with chatbots, and now I feel I have a better grasp of the terminologies and the moving pieces needed to define and train a chatbot. I would recommend to anyone who wants to get a basic primer on conversational interfaces. Instructor is excellent too.

By Bonthu S

Aug 30, 2020

The best part about this course you can learn lots of things on your own. You may get familiar with basic understanding of different concepts. I started following love with coursera project network the instructor was nice. It was a basic project but the best part is we can dig-deeper with these basic knowledge.

By Esther S L

Jun 11, 2020

I really like the experience of doing a small quick project at the same time it is being explained. The questions after the project helped to think twice about what it was seen in the videos. The only problem was the connecting period of time to the virtual machine. It gave a lot of problems!!

By Sejal D

Jul 02, 2020

It was really good experience. This was my first guided project experience on Coursera. It was indeed great and would recommend this guided project to all as instructor was really good in explaining elements used to make project.

By Shuvra D

Jun 09, 2020

I was a great project for the learners who want to get into the world of Chat-Bot Developing. Personally, I learn a lot from this tutorial.

Thanks to Amit Sir for making this beautiful tutorial.

Also, thanks goes to Coursera.

By m.ponmani

Jun 28, 2020

A perfect introduction to chat bot development, it was so interesting that i wanted to do dwell deeper in. i think this course is good enough for people with basic knowledge of Python and have interest in learning ML.

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jul 01, 2020

it gives a good basic staps into how chat bots work in Rasa and gives good insights about how to do a stap further with this project by implementing a API to get the city time zones.

By Rishabh P

Jun 04, 2020

Amazing Instructor. He explains everything so beautifully and efficiently that you easily gets to you and makes you understand the concept thoroughly.

By Moses P

Jul 30, 2020

Very good guided project a beginner can rely on to learn creating a chatbot using rasa and python.

less duration, good content and easy to undestand.

By Rehan B

Sep 18, 2020

This is one of the few guided projects where everything is explained clearly. This is not only a code-along, but clear explanations are given.

By Hari R T R

Jun 13, 2020

A very simple start to create your own chatbot. I learnt a lot in this course and I hope to apply this knowledge into my own project!

By G N J

May 06, 2020

Very good course for beginners . It had all the basic fundamentals for creating a chatbot. Highly recommended to all.

By Helmuth P

Jul 10, 2020

Just the right intro or foundation project to have the basics for a chatbot's needs in order to be useful.

By Smit P

Jul 03, 2020

Best course to begin with making your first chatbot!

Thanks a lot for this wonderful course.

By R B F

Jun 20, 2020

The course really helped me to get the real hands on experience in chatbot development.

By Rohit D

Jun 04, 2020

Waiting for more advanced course, but this one is very good course for clearing basics.

By shruti k

Jun 07, 2020

an extremely helpful and informative course,the best instructor i've ever worked with!

By Amit A

Aug 06, 2020

The instructor explained the concept and syntax in a systematic manner. Thanks.

By Afeefa S

Jun 04, 2020

Awesome Course.. Very useful to understand the concepts of Chatbot and NLU

By MOHAMED A H

Aug 02, 2020

This guided project is very good to get started for developing a chatbot.

By Manoj D

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent session by Amit Yadav. Very good practice session. Love it.

By Ramya G R

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you for your valuable teaching.

By Nimesh S

Jun 16, 2020

A good introductory project to dwell into the world of chatbots.