Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Chemistry, University of Kentucky

4.7
614 ratings
159 reviews

About this Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

By WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

By HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

149 Reviews

By MUHAMMAD MUDASSIR

Apr 11, 2019

good

By José Antonio Jiménez Heffernan

Apr 05, 2019

This is a very good introductory chemistry course. The lectures are interesting and the student has the opportunity to perform lots of problems. The degree of difficulty is adequate for an introductory course so you will go through it easily

By Michal Mateusiak

Apr 03, 2019

Very good course. I'd like to thank both the lecturers and the mentors on the forum. There were a few errors in the course, but all/most have been incorporated in the errata. I can't wait to start the advanced course. Thank you once again, and hope to see more courses from this team.

By Avinash Yadav

Mar 26, 2019

very nice and interesting question and i loved this course now i am getting more interest in chemistry

By Mohit khandelwal

Mar 12, 2019

contents awsome

By Manit Kantawala

Mar 11, 2019

Great course

By Pradeep kumar

Mar 10, 2019

good

By Tareq Abu Anza

Mar 07, 2019

awesome course

By pushpendrapal singh bhati

Mar 06, 2019

it is excellent

By Luis Gonzalez

Jan 27, 2019

This is the best chemistry course I have taken. The course is very well developed, with step by step explanations, in addition to the teachers explain very well the chemistry topics that are complex.

I congratulate its creators for this great course.