Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
716 ratings
183 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 173 Reviews for Chemistry

By M.Arunkumar

Oct 26, 2017

this is very useful

By Trenacye J

Dec 30, 2017

I have always been super interested in chemistry and the concepts that make it into a science, but there were many things i didn't understand. The instructor of this class is very knowledgeable and has a way she presents the information is already making me go hmmm...i actually understand that. I look forward to course completion and everything that i am going to learn. I'll be taking the next steps this spring and starting a degree in biochemistry...Not so intimidated anymore. Thanks

By Mohammed S

Dec 23, 2017

good teacher

By Rafael T

Oct 19, 2016

Very good course!

By Cynthia P

Mar 13, 2017

The videos gave really good explanations.

By shay r

Mar 04, 2017

amazing one,I LOVE the way they teach and the explanations are clear and simple while the course level is not low

By Tyler G

Feb 11, 2018

I loved this course

By Lukman P

Dec 18, 2016

I am very happy i have learn new things in chemistry

By Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Informative, great explanations and easy to follow! Helped loads for my Chemistry foundation prior to going into University, just to catch up on things.

By Adarsh K

Jul 28, 2017

AMAZING

By Eyad k

Dec 20, 2017

Hello I was very glad by learning in this wonderful course, I would like to thank the doctors who are working on this distinguished work and I hope there will be courses in analytical and organic chemistry

Eyad Kahil

By Aishwarya L

Feb 11, 2018

Course content is good and the team is very supportive with solving queries. I would highly recommend this course.

By Asrorkhuja O

Nov 06, 2016

I was really bad at chemistry to be honest and didn't like this subject somehow. With this course I am starting to love it, lesson are taught very clearly and explained in detail. Yeah, it's true that you don't like what you don't know :)

By Laura G

Jan 04, 2017

plenty of video resources, very useful lecture notes and exercises solved step by step

By Carol R

Aug 14, 2017

Great resource, explanation and good review

By Luca M

Jul 14, 2017

Excellent course.

By Nick T

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent.

By Derik D D

May 07, 2018

Excelente curso

By Adnan k

Aug 29, 2016

it very very effective and useful course. It made me fresh my knowledge.

By Alicia V T B

Dec 14, 2017

Opino que es un curso más excelente que he visto en toda mi vida, aprendí nuevos métodos científicos ya que soy estudiante universitaria de la UNJFSC, mi carrera es de ingeniería química. Muchas gracias por sus enseñanzas, me sirvieron de mucha ayuda

By Nathan D

Aug 16, 2017

I took this course because I wanted to take AP chem at my high school, but needed preparation as i had not taken a chem course previously. This covers almost the same topics as are taught at my school chem class, and I believe it has prepared me well.

By osama a a e e h

Oct 15, 2017

very good

By Syed M B F

Dec 01, 2017

When the workload comes with excitation, it gives joy to learning. That what it does.

By Gary D P

Jan 31, 2018

This course was very helpful.

By Eveline V

Mar 21, 2018

It would be great if there would be also be organic chemistry course like that !