Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
717 ratings
183 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 173 Reviews for Chemistry

By osama a a e e h

Oct 15, 2017

very good

By Eveline V

Mar 21, 2018

It would be great if there would be also be organic chemistry course like that !

By Goran H

Mar 11, 2018

Since it was 40 years since I studied chemistry, it was a challange to complete the course, and required much more hours than expected (about 10-14 hours/week). But thanks to the great presentations, and study material, I actually made it! :) Thanks a lot to Dr. Allison Soult, and Dr. Kim Woodrum! I highly recommend anyone interested in chemistry to sign up for this course!

By Fernando O

May 23, 2016

Very good course, congratulation to University em Professors.

By dhruv d

Apr 18, 2017

good concept clearing and appropriate problems and assessments to check your understanding.

By Alicia V T B

Dec 14, 2017

Opino que es un curso más excelente que he visto en toda mi vida, aprendí nuevos métodos científicos ya que soy estudiante universitaria de la UNJFSC, mi carrera es de ingeniería química. Muchas gracias por sus enseñanzas, me sirvieron de mucha ayuda

By Gary D P

Jan 31, 2018

This course was very helpful.

By Mina A

Jan 15, 2018

It's very useful & helpful & I think it's the best Chemistry course I have ever taken.

By Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Informative, great explanations and easy to follow! Helped loads for my Chemistry foundation prior to going into University, just to catch up on things.

By Adarsh K

Jul 28, 2017

AMAZING

By Lukman P

Dec 18, 2016

I am very happy i have learn new things in chemistry

By Eyad k

Dec 20, 2017

Hello I was very glad by learning in this wonderful course, I would like to thank the doctors who are working on this distinguished work and I hope there will be courses in analytical and organic chemistry

Eyad Kahil

By Aishwarya L

Feb 11, 2018

Course content is good and the team is very supportive with solving queries. I would highly recommend this course.

By Nikol B

Oct 27, 2016

Love the works of the class! Videos are easy to follow and go along great with the provided notes.

5/5

By Krim A

Nov 21, 2017

gooooooooooooooood

By Liliana C

Mar 14, 2018

My first chemistry lessons in English. Very professional and helpful.Congratulations for teachers!

By jesus

Feb 18, 2018

Great to learn or brush upon chemistry

By lzk

Jul 12, 2017

A fun and imformative course. It's not really hard to follow, but you should have some prior knowledge of math and chemistry.

By Сумед К

Oct 05, 2017

Very Helpful for Graduates

Brushes up the Basics

My uncle Sushrutha Nagaraj in USA, Told me about Coursers

Your Lovingly

Sumedh

By hakan k

Jul 21, 2016

It was a great course. I am looking forward to seeing organic chemistry course

By Vinay M

Sep 01, 2017

Good Teachers. They've done a great job by making these lectures. Can be understood really well and quickly.

By Mahmoud E A E M

Jun 04, 2018

Teachers are tranquilness is supporting better way to focus on course objectives besides the availability of materials giving offline manifested homework study

By Mohammed S

Dec 23, 2017

good teacher

By Derik D D

May 07, 2018

Excelente curso

By ADRIAN A R C

Apr 07, 2017

EXCELENTE