Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
717 ratings
183 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 173 Reviews for Chemistry

By humera k

Dec 06, 2016

Thank you, this is a very good introductory chemistry course for teens as well as adults.

By Simone P

Jan 03, 2019

Great course!!

By Michal M

Apr 03, 2019

Very good course. I'd like to thank both the lecturers and the mentors on the forum. There were a few errors in the course, but all/most have been incorporated in the errata. I can't wait to start the advanced course. Thank you once again, and hope to see more courses from this team.

By José A J H

Apr 05, 2019

This is a very good introductory chemistry course. The lectures are interesting and the student has the opportunity to perform lots of problems. The degree of difficulty is adequate for an introductory course so you will go through it easily

By Peter H

Oct 15, 2016

Loved it! Some Organic chemistry courses coming up then? lol

By Lexo B

Dec 04, 2017

It is a great course for remembering the necessary knowledge to the university level

By Neysan

Dec 14, 2016

Phenomenal

By Ephraim q

Oct 19, 2016

the best explanation so far , thank you !!

By Robert W I

Nov 16, 2016

I wanted to give a four-star rating because of the fact that I couldn't grasp quite a few things, but then I remembered that it was just me. They explained everything very well, I would very much recommend this course for anyone seeking knowledge on Chemistry.

By mohammad h m

Aug 13, 2016

big biig thanks to my dear helpful teacher and university :)

By srilalitha v

May 30, 2019

Hi, iam very much thankful to coursera for providing such wonderful opportunity to learn n build our knowledge n career too

Srilalitha

By John S

Feb 26, 2018

I would like to learn more about chemistry and this is a good place to get started.

By Andres p

Jan 21, 2017

Excelent teacher and course!

By Lars T

Apr 05, 2018

Very good introductory course to general chemistry.

By Syed M B F

Dec 01, 2017

When the workload comes with excitation, it gives joy to learning. That what it does.

By Pradeep k

Mar 10, 2019

good

By Laura G

Jan 04, 2017

plenty of video resources, very useful lecture notes and exercises solved step by step

By M.Arunkumar

Oct 26, 2017

this is very useful

By Paulo d S

Mar 23, 2016

It's been awesome so far!!! great work and material. Good way to teach too.

Thanks a million

By Sandra G S

Sep 24, 2016

Great course, complete and very well explained

By Colleen M

Nov 01, 2016

Very interesting course. Many examples of problems. Good lecturers.

By Shahid I

Jan 13, 2019

good course

By salma f a

Aug 28, 2017

An excellent course for beginners in chemistry , involves the most important topics that any student must know , i hardly recommend it for beginners in chemistry :D

By Angel V O

Oct 13, 2016

Very good course with knowledgeable professors.

By Rajdeep S D

Nov 02, 2016

good