Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
706 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 168 Reviews for Chemistry

By GARIMELLA R M

Dec 04, 2016

GOOD COURSE

By Jaroslav S

May 02, 2016

I really like this course, it's simple explained and direct to the point.

By Melissa W

Mar 19, 2017

Great course to learn the basics of Chemistry!

By Yeseniami

Sep 14, 2016

An excellent course!!

By Brett D

Oct 31, 2017

Great review

By Ipsita R

Jun 18, 2017

I Liked this course a lot. Though I wish Dr. Allison Soult can learn from her senior faculty about the art of teaching. Her voice lacks enthusiasm unlike her co faculty Dr Kim. Otherwise an excellent course for refreshing memory.

By Dotan S

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent course. Good knowledge must be built on strong foundations, and this course provides such foundations. The problems are explained in a very detailed (but not exhausting) manner, and the course is structured just right. Thank you very much!

By Jamelah M

Sep 26, 2017

This course was awesome! I haven't taken general chemistry in over 15 years. This course provided thorough explanations and examples to help me relearn many important concepts that are essential to an understanding of general chemistry. I am excited about enrolling in the next course!

By Peter H

Oct 15, 2016

Loved it! Some Organic chemistry courses coming up then? lol

By Mani H

Nov 08, 2017

Great teaching , excellent pace.

Thank you so much.

By SURYA V

Jun 15, 2016

In detail. good!

By Miljana

Jul 27, 2017

perfect reminder of general chemistry, i really do recommend!

By tenzin

Dec 22, 2016

I really appreciate the developers, professors, and all the staffs who have worked behind this course. It is really a wondeful introductory Chemistry course, well explained and filled with great exercises. The team who answer our doubts in discussion forum reply promptly and with great detail explaination. Thank you so much. Must for any chemistry lover or interested in it.

By Hosam A

Jan 14, 2018

As useful as it should be!

Takes you from the very basics of understanding the elementary concepts to the complicated (in ease) with a very reasonable introductions.

Course lectures are supplied with incomplete handouts, so you can interactively participate with your own understanding and learning.

By Andres p

Jan 21, 2017

Excelent teacher and course!

By Luis

Apr 20, 2016

Pretty difficult but, if you plow through, you will feel like a god damned genius in the end.

By Pratyusha M

Jun 26, 2017

Absolutely love this course! The content is very clear, the practice problems are carefully constructed (as well as applicable and challenging) and the video demonstrations make learning chemistry fun to learn. Highly prefer this coursera course over a Chemistry course I'm taking at an actual college. I'm learning so much more from these videos.

By Duncan R

Jan 13, 2017

clear progressions and simple explanations.

By Andre C

Aug 26, 2018

This was a great investment in the subject

By George B

Nov 07, 2018

great teachers! focus on the facts, with clear examples.

By Maram A

Nov 08, 2018

Awesome!! Thank You Very Much!! It is a lot of help.

By Taeho K

Nov 17, 2018

Great instructors and good course material provided.

By Izmailov R

Sep 23, 2018

Well-structured course, excellent lectors. Good for those who wants to learn or remember basics of Chemistry.

By Scott F

Jun 14, 2019

Phenomenal instructors!

By Aditya R K

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent Course, especially if you are new to chemistry. It is taught in such a way that it's easy to understand.