Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
716 ratings
182 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 172 Reviews for Chemistry

By Aditya R K

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent Course, especially if you are new to chemistry. It is taught in such a way that it's easy to understand.

By Agasthya C

Jul 20, 2019

Awesome! I learnt so much. Thank you!

By boujrida i

Jul 28, 2019

wonderful cour

By Patrick O

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course!

By Scott F

Jun 14, 2019

Phenomenal instructors!

By María V R A

Sep 07, 2019

Excelente curso y muy bien explicado...es muy entretenido y lo hacen muy ameno. Muchas gracias y felicitaciones a las profesoras.

By Clarissa C

Aug 21, 2019

Very good course! I'd like to thank the instructors as they did a very good job in the lessons.

By Filippo V

Aug 26, 2019

Very clear in the explanations provided, it is a complete course to really introduce to basic concepts of chemistry such as stechiometry, thermodynamic, atom structures and reactions.

By abeer m h

Oct 06, 2019

Very helpfull course for begginers in chemistry

By Zharbekov D I

Oct 07, 2019

Thank you very Much for this great COURSE in CHEMISTRY!

By Fhahim J

Aug 28, 2019

Great course, gives a great insight into the topics covered.

By Silvia N H

Sep 24, 2019

This is a excelent Course¡

By Oscar N R G

Nov 12, 2019

excelente me gusto la explicación, muy entretenido

By Amr F

Oct 09, 2019

Nice easy and interesting

By Mouhannad R

Nov 25, 2019

It was one of the best chemistry courses I have ever done.

By Rick M

Nov 30, 2019

thank you guys! fantastic format, very helpful

By Карнова М Н

Oct 14, 2019

Very usefull course

By Dawn H

Oct 23, 2019

excellent, highly recommended!

By José M

Dec 01, 2019

One of the best courses of Coursera.

By Thomas D

Dec 01, 2019

Great and challenging course!

By Shahid I

Jan 13, 2019

good course

By rishita c

Jul 12, 2017

this course was amazing.I learnt so much.Truly an incredible experience

By Anupama

Apr 05, 2016

A very informative ,interesting journey through the world of chemistry

By salma f a

Aug 28, 2017

An excellent course for beginners in chemistry , involves the most important topics that any student must know , i hardly recommend it for beginners in chemistry :D

By Angel V O

Oct 13, 2016

Very good course with knowledgeable professors.