Chevron Left
Back to Computer Vision - Image Basics with OpenCV and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computer Vision - Image Basics with OpenCV and Python by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
617 ratings
103 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision on images with OpenCV and Python using Jupyter Notebook. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and OpenCV pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a basic knowledge of Python. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

PK
Jun 6, 2020

It was awesome course only problem was tool window was not opening so had to do with my jupyter notebook. also if both the windows could expand it will give ease of reading the codes.

RM
May 20, 2020

A very good course with applications in Image tagging and shape creations for tagging objects in an image using OpenCV. Highly recommended!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 103 Reviews for Computer Vision - Image Basics with OpenCV and Python

By Akshay K

Aug 13, 2020

Good course for Beginners

By Isuru A C

Jul 30, 2020

Good foundation

By Wasim A

Apr 27, 2020

Informative..!!

By Divyansh k

May 28, 2020

it was good

By vasireddy Y R

Jul 20, 2020

Good.

By Dipannita B

Apr 20, 2020

Nice

By Bhupendra V

Apr 18, 2020

good

By Mohamed Z C

Nov 20, 2020

Working with the virtual environment is a real pain, it's too slow.

As for the content, I think it's ok for a short openCV introduction.

By Mazhar M

Sep 30, 2020

Instructor accent is hard to understand, and the later lessons were not great, later lessons not explained well

By Jana I

Aug 26, 2020

Good for basics but I would have liked a cheatsheet or some kind of script to download after the course.

By Aravindhan A

Sep 21, 2020

You can know some uses of opencv with this course, but he doesnot explain anything brief enough.

By Sharvesh S 1

Jul 25, 2020

The most basic course I have ever seen in my life!!!

By manikala m

Apr 21, 2020

GOOD BUT NOT GIVING EXPLINATION ON CODING PART

By Aritra G

Sep 15, 2020

Not good enough explanations for beginners.

By N S S K

May 22, 2020

Thats a great session on fundamental topics

By Digvijay K

May 26, 2020

the instructor doesnot teaches that well

By Venkata S M B

Jul 15, 2020

Explanation is not good enough

By Renuka R S

Jun 6, 2020

Very nice

By Irina R

Sep 28, 2020

Very superficial.

The arguments to the functions are not well explained.

examples only

By Konda C

May 8, 2020

great content with poor quality streaming.

By Carlos G

May 6, 2020

Would need more explanations of the code

By Sarthak P

Jun 11, 2020

not so useful

By Vinay T B

Jul 21, 2020

.

By Jesús A G G

Jul 8, 2020

The english pronunciation of the Instructor is terrible, there are no subtitles available, the Rhyme interface is very uncomfortable, but the mayor issue I had is that the keyboard is by default the English International, so I had to figure out where the keys for coding are because you can't copy or paste anything inside the window.

This was a very unpleasant experience.

By Alec S

Jun 13, 2020

The project IS BAD.

WHEN I MADE A MISTAKE DURING

THE PROJECT, I WAS NOT ABLE TO RELAUNCH IT

AND START FROM BEGINNING.

IT IS WASTE OF MY TIME.