Chevron Left
Back to Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond by University of Houston

4.9
stars
50 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

Throughout history, pandemics have devastated populations and changed the trajectory of mankind. The global effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain regions and population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. Acknowledgements: The Epidemiology and Pregnancy and COVID-19 module authors would like to thank Andrew Roblyer, CHSE, Bettina Beech, MD, MPH, and LeChauncy Woodard, MD, MPH for their assistance in creating illustrations and providing editorial feedback. The Community Resources team would like to thank Gabriela Mohr, Doctoral Student, University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work for her help on developing references. The authors of the Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Considerations module authors would like to thank their research assistant Cody Miller. The authors of the Vaccine and Spread module would like to thank Andrew Robyler and C. Griffin Litwin, BA, an UH NSM post-baccalaureate student (BA in Politics) for his instructional design expertise. Thank you to Matthew Castillo and Iggy Harrison for their help in creating the video modules....

Top reviews

SB

Jul 09, 2020

This Contract Tracer Training Course has been very informative. Modules were well organized and well done. Enjoyed the course very much. Thank you.

NH

Jul 06, 2020

Very useful information and a vast variety of resources to help individuals the assistance that they might need.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

By jason

Jun 29, 2020

Gives a good overview of contact tracing. And an overview of issues a contact tracer is likely to face, such as vaccinations, uncooperative and fearful contacts, stigma, pregnancy, children. Information that will help you connect vulnerable populations to services they may benefit from

By Anthony T

Jul 01, 2020

Great course and now I'm ready to start helping people

By Anita J

Jul 02, 2020

Really fun and educational!

By Angela H M

Jul 11, 2020

This was the MOST DIFFICULT but also very rewarding course of the 5 I have taken, Including Purdue Univ and Johns Hopkins. This should be worth 3 under graduate credits in virology or epidimology. I almost bailed out of this 1oo times, but as a Marine Veteran female, I will not quit until I accomplish a goal. This was really great! I am still mad at your designers for making my brain get a cramp, but I learned alot more in this course than all 5 others. Pregnancy, breast feeding, health disparaties by race, income etc. I Highly recommend this as a required course for high school and college students

By Sandra B

Jul 09, 2020

This Contract Tracer Training Course has been very informative. Modules were well organized and well done. Enjoyed the course very much. Thank you.

By Noe H

Jul 06, 2020

Very useful information and a vast variety of resources to help individuals the assistance that they might need.

By Michael H

Jul 09, 2020

I learned much about COVID-19, and feel prepared to help my community as a contact tracer.

By Sholonda S D

Jul 11, 2020

This course was very informative on the status of Covid 19 pandemic.

By JOHN L

Jul 11, 2020

I have learned a lot. Very informative and i am ready to help!

By M K A

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course with additional resources for contact tracers.

By Haydar C

Jul 06, 2020

Very thorough and informative and educational and interactive..

By Nathaniel C V

Jul 09, 2020

great info, and very informative articles

By Joseph A L

Jul 11, 2020

This course was very informative.

By Ralp P T

Jul 09, 2020

thanks for the learning !!

By Md M

Jul 10, 2020

very well

By عمر م ا

Jul 07, 2020

good

By Margaret D

Jul 12, 2020

Very informative course to explain what COVID-19 and how it is similar and different than other pandemics. I learned so much and the number of resources presented is outstanding as a way to help mitigate the virus and to help those who think they have or have it. Thank you.,

By Julián A P T

Jul 12, 2020

Very good information and experience about everything to control between the propagation of coronavirus and to help anothers to provide their health and their friends or family

By Lisa G

Jul 14, 2020

This course was very informative with a good balance of video sessions and reading materials. I gained appreciation for this important function in stemming the virus.

By Tammy L S

Jul 14, 2020

I loved the information and all the resources!!

By Sharon R

Jul 13, 2020

This was amazing.

By Joshua Q

Jul 13, 2020

Several of the sections had audio issues that made it hard to understand what was being discussed. Also, the two sections that discussed intersectionality used a very surface level definition of the term by Dr. Kimberle Crenshaw. A more appropriate phrase that could have been used is "COVID-19 affects many intersecting parts of our lives." Not a huge deal, but still worth mentioning as it further misconstrues the term.