Chevron Left
Back to Building Conversational Experiences with Dialogflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Conversational Experiences with Dialogflow by Google Cloud

4.4
stars
885 ratings
252 reviews

About the Course

PLEASE NOTE: This course will close for new learner enrollment on January 22nd, 2021. If you would prefer to engage with our latest courses related to this material, please see the following courses: Contact Center AI: Conversational Design Fundamentals: https://www.coursera.org/learn/contact-center-ai-conversational-design-fundamentals/home/welcome. Contact Center AI: Building a Dynamic Virtual Agent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/contact-center-ai-building-a-dynamic-virtual-agent/home/welcome The Contact Center AI: Conversational Design Fundamentals and Contact Center AI: Building a Dynamic Virtual Agent courses have similar learning objectives to the ones in the course being deprecated in this notice. They walk learners through the process of identifying a use case, creating intents and entities for conversational agents, and using context and fulfillment for conversation awareness and third party system integrations. Since many use cases for virtual agents happen in the context of contact centers, we invite you to extend your expertise by taking additional courses in the Contact Center AI Specialization, although this is not required if your interest is solely on building automated conversational agents. Thanks, and happy learning, The Google Cloud Learning Services team Course Description: This course provides a deep dive into how to create a chatbot using Dialogflow, augment it with Cloud Natural Language API, and operationalize it using Google Cloud tools. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

LE
Apr 24, 2020

It was perfect.I really love it,its simplicity,easy understanding,you guys really made it easy.A big thank you to the Coursera Team, I'll look forward to doing more project with you guys.Thanks xoxo

SS
Aug 30, 2020

It was a great course, I learnt how to make a full fledged chat bot using Dialogflow. And having being made chatbot on Amazon Lex I really think Google's Dialogflow chatbot platform is miles ahead.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 251 Reviews for Building Conversational Experiences with Dialogflow

By Monarth S

Jul 20, 2020

The Course was good upto Week 1, but in week to the labs instructions were deprecated as all instructions are using Dialogflow version v1, so this need to be change to Dialogflow version v2.

By Kaiquan M

Sep 3, 2020

Pizzabot labs were good.

HRbot labs were terrible, too technical and had access token issues on Google Cloud and Dialogflow which prevented me from completing the HRbot labs properly.

By peter c

Oct 28, 2019

The course is not a great deal more than what you can get from the google videos on dialogue flow. One of the instructors has an accent that is quite difficult to understand

By ADU I O

Aug 6, 2020

The course is superb, but the Quiklab experience is not much of learner-friendly in the sense that the time allocated for each lab is too short for a learner.

By David C E

Jul 14, 2020

First week is amazing but the second one goes very fast and is not good enough to actually taking the chatbot to production

By Umasankar M

Sep 18, 2020

There is lot of changes to do in video when compare to lab, Videos shows old version of DialogFlow.

By ponrudee n

May 13, 2020

All exercises are under GCP, too limited!

No explanation how to transfer same processes outside GCP.

By Deepika

Aug 8, 2020

not the most up to date in some topics. But I had a good experience navigating the course.

By Floris V C

Nov 29, 2020

The first part was very relevant for me.

The second part was too technical.

By pradyumna c

Apr 22, 2020

The Instructions later dont work at all if followed ditto ( In lab 4/5)

By k v k

May 21, 2019

very good experience of developing a chatbot

By Louis K

Mar 3, 2020

The course is really interesting but lack a final project where student can integrate the different notions they saw during the course. Indeed, each pieces (Dialogflow, UI with webhook, authentification, etc.) are saw independently and with code already given. Therefore I don't think in the end that I know how to implement a chatbot... I just know what are the steps required to implement a chatbot and I know the different products associated in google cloud plateform. Also, this course doesn't make you really independent because all the ressources are from coursera. Therefore, if you are stuck implementing your own chatbot, you won't know where to find it and how to look for it.

To summary: After this course, I still not sure how to implement my own chatbot, the skills in this courses is too shallow. Please add an end-course project (peer reviewed ?) with the aim to implement our own chatbot from scratch using external resources (e.g. GCP FAQ, etc.).

By Miriam M

Mar 30, 2020

Tras finalizar el curso creo que seria capaz de implementar un chatbot sencillo, únicamente utilizando Dialogflow. Sin embargo, no sería capaz de implementar un ChatBot que lea los datos de fuentes externas. He entendido los componentes necesarios para generar un chatbot, pero en los últimos laboratorios he seguido los pasos sin entender bien lo que se hace. Básicamente, al no tener conocimiento de Python y el concepto de notebooks, no sé cómo implementarlo en otros proyectos... en definitiva, necesitaría algo mas de detalle en los últimos laboratorios.

By Francisco A C U

Sep 24, 2019

El curso estaba bien, hasta la parte de conexión a App Engine. Seguí los pasos tal como se mencionaba en los último laboratorios, pero al momento de querer probar el chatbot, no entregaba ninguna respuesta.

Lo encuentro bastante mal, ya que estaba bastante emocionado de aprender esto y poder aplicarlo en mi trabajo, es por esto que pido si podrían revisar este problema, ya que estaría feliz de volver a hacer los laboratorios.

By Deleted A

Aug 3, 2019

This course is basic level and didn't meet my expectation. I am expecting advanced functionalities such as mass import of intents, training pharses and responses via scripting because intents to upload into chatbot may have thousands of records. It is lacking in-depth on governance for how to structure the intents.

By Ronaldo L G

Aug 5, 2019

O curso é muito caro, pago em dolares e têm muitos buracos no conteúdo e pouca tutoria, acho que é o meu primeiro e ultimo curso que compro no coursera.

The course is very expensive, paid in dollars and have many holes in the content and little tutoring, I think it is my first and last course I buy in coursera.

By Michael N

May 31, 2020

Week one was good. Week 2 you need to be a programmer to understand.

By Matthew P

Oct 1, 2020

The course is on dialogflow.

However the Qwiklab to do the exercises will not log in to Dialogflow.

Support says "we know there is an issue but no ETA for resolution".

If they knew there was an issue, why waste my time and take my money and let me start? Shoddy.

Now my choice is to waste more time fighting for a refund or walk way and get nothing.

By Franco L T

Apr 17, 2020

It is too repetitive... The ideas are presented but it functions only as an introduction (TOO BASIC) and the videos are sometimes impossible to follow....

By Alejandro L

Oct 4, 2019

I am stocked in the first lesson, afeter paying I can't find the Qwiklabs link, I am waiting my time and thereis nobody to tell me where to go

By John P F

Aug 27, 2020

There are serious issues with this course for many of the labs. Instructions are incorrect and do not result in the proper results.

By John J

Jul 3, 2020

quite distracting and hard to follow due to instructor heavy brazilian/portugese accent for certain video segments

By Julia Z

Jul 13, 2020

The last few labs are not updated and there is a lack of efficient support in this course.

By Hung T

Oct 9, 2020

Outdated content and bad instructors!

By Deleted A

May 16, 2020

Is there a way to cancel?