Chevron Left
Back to Building Conversational Experiences with Dialogflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Conversational Experiences with Dialogflow by Google Cloud

4.4
stars
879 ratings
252 reviews

About the Course

PLEASE NOTE: This course will close for new learner enrollment on January 22nd, 2021. If you would prefer to engage with our latest courses related to this material, please see the following courses: Contact Center AI: Conversational Design Fundamentals: https://www.coursera.org/learn/contact-center-ai-conversational-design-fundamentals/home/welcome. Contact Center AI: Building a Dynamic Virtual Agent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/contact-center-ai-building-a-dynamic-virtual-agent/home/welcome The Contact Center AI: Conversational Design Fundamentals and Contact Center AI: Building a Dynamic Virtual Agent courses have similar learning objectives to the ones in the course being deprecated in this notice. They walk learners through the process of identifying a use case, creating intents and entities for conversational agents, and using context and fulfillment for conversation awareness and third party system integrations. Since many use cases for virtual agents happen in the context of contact centers, we invite you to extend your expertise by taking additional courses in the Contact Center AI Specialization, although this is not required if your interest is solely on building automated conversational agents. Thanks, and happy learning, The Google Cloud Learning Services team Course Description: This course provides a deep dive into how to create a chatbot using Dialogflow, augment it with Cloud Natural Language API, and operationalize it using Google Cloud tools. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

LE
Apr 24, 2020

It was perfect.I really love it,its simplicity,easy understanding,you guys really made it easy.A big thank you to the Coursera Team, I'll look forward to doing more project with you guys.Thanks xoxo

SS
Aug 30, 2020

It was a great course, I learnt how to make a full fledged chat bot using Dialogflow. And having being made chatbot on Amazon Lex I really think Google's Dialogflow chatbot platform is miles ahead.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 251 Reviews for Building Conversational Experiences with Dialogflow

By pratik p

Apr 23, 2020

Awesome ☺

By Istia B

May 18, 2020

Good LAB

By Apul V

May 5, 2020

Amazing

By Alan M

Jun 29, 2020

Greats

By Yu G

May 24, 2020

Great!

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 27, 2019

Thanks

By Anand S

Jul 30, 2020

Nice

By Ishara M C

Jun 4, 2020

good

By Sriskantharajah V

May 31, 2020

good

By Enzo K

Jan 2, 2020

good

By ALFHARIZKY F

Dec 20, 2019

Cool

By Ankur J

Apr 28, 2020

Na

By Mensah D A

Jan 24, 2021

Overall, EXCELLENT course... I really didn't know much of DialogFlow or conversational bots before but after the course I got all the basic and a bit of intermediate I'd say, as everything was explained very efficiently.

My only issue, okay not issue but rather request is that they update the course to use DialogFlow CX because It was a little distracting or distressing to have the DialogFlow CX notification there at the top of the DialogFlow website because there I kind of know knew I was not using the most efficient tech that they seem to be advocating for.

All things really considered, the course is still great. The learning acquired here can be easily transferred to CX, so, this course still not being updated yet is not that a big problem.

By Bilal A

Apr 26, 2020

It's a very good course but you must have a little bit knowledge of NLP, web services and GCP to learn it well. But if you don't have you it, you can still able to do this course but you can stay confused at some points while deployment with such question in your mind "what's going on", "how is it working" and so on. So, it's recommended to get a bit of knowledge of these domains.

By Avirup C

Apr 1, 2020

Nice course regarding the Dialogflow. Covered a lot of stuff such as intents,entities,contexts,slot filling,parameters,fulfillment and webhooks. The only thing that was a issue was the course was labelled as beginner but had a deployment of an angular based frontend which was a bit difficult to understand. Except that quite a nice course from Google Cloud Team.

By Amit S

Apr 19, 2020

It's a great course covering all important aspects of Dialogflow novice learner should know. It would be great to have more details for each task in the lab section instead of just providing instruction on how to perform a particular lab task; perhaps linking reference material students can refer to explore content in-depth for further study.

By Izzuddin A

Oct 23, 2020

the course itself is good, it contains a lot of useful information to get started using dialogflow. However, as of 23rd October 2020, the last two qwiklab can not be finished due to a change in how dialogflow manage access. The lab specifies using developer access token which now has been ditched by dialogflow.

By Bertrand D

Sep 28, 2019

This was a great course, explaining clearly the building of conversational agents. I now have a clear view of the expectations I can have for such a project. Up to date instructions, in link with the platform, would have made a 5 stars hit.

By Suraj D

Aug 19, 2019

It was a brilliant course but the only problem I had were with the labs. There were some inconsistencies which made it difficult as a first time user. This occurred only in Week 2 labs. But the content and the explanations were brilliant.

By Michael K

Aug 14, 2020

The first week instructions were stellar. Second week instructions were harder o follow and included a few errors that made it difficult to complete the exercises. Overall, a great introduction to Dialogflow and I learned a lot.

By Richard S

Aug 2, 2020

Overall, great topic and good labs for hands-on experience. Dialogflow is now V2 and the last 2 labs need to be updated from V1 client tokens to V2 service accounts. This was mentioned in discussions.

By ENRICO C

Aug 29, 2019

The course is overall well structured and provides a good understanding on the capabilities of Dialogflow.

I experienced few technical issues, but the technical support was very responsive and helpful.

By MD A

Aug 26, 2020

Week 1 was pretty good and beginner-friendly, but the content intensity for Week 2 escalated quickly. Would have preferred something that guided us with transferable tools to create our own chatbots

By Kamran H

May 12, 2020

The course is designed very practically to take the student from grass-root level to the matured one. The labs were really helpful to understand the concepts confined under the exercises!

By Kajsa J

Aug 31, 2020

A lot of useful knowledge, fun to know how conversational experiences works. The labs need some update though since Dialogflow have changed since the instructions were created