Chevron Left
Back to Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Converting Challenges into Opportunities by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
876 ratings
270 reviews

About the Course

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Top reviews

CB
Oct 2, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

GC
Mar 31, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 268 Reviews for Converting Challenges into Opportunities

By Anissa M

May 25, 2020

This class was challenging and packed with useful information. Some of the Assigned research links didn’t work but all in all an excellent source of knowledge.

By Nalin T

May 27, 2020

The contents are easy to understand and very helpful. I really love the creative strategies given in the course but somehow I wish there are more of examples.

By Syed F A S

May 1, 2020

The course is very challenging, really like the lectures, articles and overall assignments.

Thanks for the teachers for conducting this course.

By Diego A D U

May 9, 2020

This course is amazing, it allowed me to understand a lot about myself and about human beings in general. It was great and i recommend it!

By Mukul D

Sep 27, 2019

The course if a bit theory intensive, but the resources shared are really informative (Do check out the art of innovation video for sure'

By VIRGINIA D L

Jul 13, 2020

The course was very interesting especially the TED talks videos and the supplemental articles for reading. It was very helpful for me.

By N'GUESSAN H J E

Apr 18, 2020

It's a very enriching course; I've learned a lot, new ways of thinking and approaches to solve problem.

By navneet

May 23, 2020

This course is amazing and I learned a new ways to help me proceed further during challenges.

By critical m

Apr 24, 2020

Course is good but one thing i would like to suggest provide video instead of reading.

By kondepudi v d

Apr 26, 2020

Many skills that can be learnt in this course to empower ourselves in life .good

By Md A H

May 17, 2020

I found this course very interesting and it helps me to increase my knowledge

By Pride K

Aug 30, 2020

Good course that improved my critical thinking and problem solving skills

By REJUMON R

Apr 27, 2020

Session was good,Informative , selected another course.. thanks

By Andrea M

Jun 18, 2020

A lot of links to articles and video, but too few videos

By Brian N

May 6, 2020

One video was Private ,

two readings were not accessible.

By Cheyenne

Apr 26, 2020

very useful thinking and research techniques explained.

By jawad B

May 8, 2020

brilliant and very well constructed.. very informative

By Santhosh R

Aug 26, 2020

I learnt to be extraordinary in ordinary situations.

By ACADIER

Nov 18, 2020

It was very interesting and I learn a lot!

By Anubhav T

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course thank you so much❤

By Aamir H K

Apr 15, 2020

Nice course with balanced content

By Kathelene S

May 27, 2020

Highly Recommend this course.

By Ramkrishno P P

Apr 14, 2020

I really do like it.

By Aishwarya A

May 5, 2020

It's a good cousre

By Archana C

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing course