Chevron Left
Back to Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Converting Challenges into Opportunities by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
879 ratings
271 reviews

About the Course

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Top reviews

CB
Oct 2, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

GC
Mar 31, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

Filter by:

251 - 269 of 269 Reviews for Converting Challenges into Opportunities

By Archana C

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing course

By Monima C

May 20, 2020

Good course

By Lucia D C

Jul 17, 2019

Many thanks

By GOKUL k

Jun 28, 2020

Super

By Koustav M

Jun 4, 2020

Good

By Bilyana B

Sep 18, 2020

The topic and some of the content is good, but in general, the course didn't meet my expectations. Also, there were some urls or videos that were either leading to wrong content (like a betting App) or were opening a video that wasn't accessible because it was claiming to be a private content. I guess with a little improvements on the things stated above, it would be a good course

By Jonathan Y

Oct 27, 2020

The course mainly provides links to articles and other courses. I was hoping for more engaging videos or interactive learning software which was provided in the previous course I took being "Creative thinking Techniques". It was an insightful course overall but compared to the previous course I took, I can only give this a three-star.

By Dileshwar

Jul 17, 2020

Overall this course was quite insightful and helped me to deal with situations, using plenty of tools and techniques.

But content delivery was disjointed and could have been better. Lot of self study was required which is also good but I personally prefer more listening it from teachers.

Thanks for sharing the valuable knowledge.

By Ekaterina I

Sep 4, 2020

course is a bit boring, because it consist of readings the articles. only few videos... I spent a lot of time to finish this one because it is so boring.

By Kirby P P

Apr 26, 2020

Too much readings and not into explanation or elaboration of the topics. There are attached links that were no longer accessible.

By Prashant C

Sep 5, 2019

Some of the reading and Videos were not available. Need some one to ensure the availability.

By AVISHKAR A A

May 5, 2020

Good course to learn about facing challenges in a different way

By Adam C

May 11, 2020

Many materials are not available anymore.

By AbdELRhman A

Apr 12, 2020

Good

By RH

Jun 23, 2020

The course didn't fail to provide good contents. But the topics are quite disorganized, if not overloaded. A lot of reading and videos with external links which I personally do not prefer. I appreciate the methods and techniques introduced, though not fully discussed, but I got really lost with the course's intended direction and conclusion. Looking at other learners' submissions, everyone has different directions and interpretations on the final submission's requirement. This course might still be valuable with beginner learners about solving problems with technical and creative techniques.

By Mohammad R B H

Jun 9, 2020

They have very few videos and too many articles. I think reducing articles and increase videos will make this course much better.

By Ajay A

Sep 8, 2020

poor management, I have not received the certificate yet even after completing the course 2 months ago. I strongly say that never take this course. complete waste of time...

By John O R

Apr 22, 2020

I do not like the fact that I have to pay for the course in order to submit to the quizzes.

By Χριστίνα Α

Nov 17, 2020

only the videos were hims and reading from articles? really? bad job