Chevron Left
Back to Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Converting Challenges into Opportunities by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
949 ratings
287 reviews

About the Course

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Top reviews

CB
Oct 2, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

GC
Mar 31, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 285 Reviews for Converting Challenges into Opportunities

By Md A H

May 17, 2020

I found this course very interesting and it helps me to increase my knowledge

By Pride K

Aug 30, 2020

Good course that improved my critical thinking and problem solving skills

By REJUMON R

Apr 27, 2020

Session was good,Informative , selected another course.. thanks

By Rajan.S

Feb 24, 2021

Animated Videos to demonstrate case studies would be better

By Andrea M

Jun 18, 2020

A lot of links to articles and video, but too few videos

By nkongori b

May 6, 2020

One video was Private ,

two readings were not accessible.

By Cheyenne

Apr 26, 2020

very useful thinking and research techniques explained.

By jawad B

May 8, 2020

brilliant and very well constructed.. very informative

By Santhosh R

Aug 26, 2020

I learnt to be extraordinary in ordinary situations.

By ACADIER

Nov 18, 2020

It was very interesting and I learn a lot!

By Anubhav T

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course thank you so much❤

By Aamir H K

Apr 15, 2020

Nice course with balanced content

By Kathelene S

May 27, 2020

Highly Recommend this course.

By Ramkrishno P P

Apr 14, 2020

I really do like it.

By Aishwarya A

May 5, 2020

It's a good cousre

By Archana C

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing course

By Monima C

May 20, 2020

Good course

By Lucia D C

Jul 17, 2019

Many thanks

By GOKUL k

Jun 28, 2020

Super

By Koustav M

Jun 4, 2020

Good

By Bilyana B

Sep 18, 2020

The topic and some of the content is good, but in general, the course didn't meet my expectations. Also, there were some urls or videos that were either leading to wrong content (like a betting App) or were opening a video that wasn't accessible because it was claiming to be a private content. I guess with a little improvements on the things stated above, it would be a good course

By Jonathan Y

Oct 27, 2020

The course mainly provides links to articles and other courses. I was hoping for more engaging videos or interactive learning software which was provided in the previous course I took being "Creative thinking Techniques". It was an insightful course overall but compared to the previous course I took, I can only give this a three-star.

By Dileshwar

Jul 17, 2020

Overall this course was quite insightful and helped me to deal with situations, using plenty of tools and techniques.

But content delivery was disjointed and could have been better. Lot of self study was required which is also good but I personally prefer more listening it from teachers.

Thanks for sharing the valuable knowledge.

By Gowri P

Apr 27, 2021

It would have been helpful if there were more videos from the instructors. Most of the references were old.

Also in peer graded assignment, some people graded unfairly.

By Ekaterina I

Sep 4, 2020

course is a bit boring, because it consist of readings the articles. only few videos... I spent a lot of time to finish this one because it is so boring.