Chevron Left
Back to Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Converting Challenges into Opportunities by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
876 ratings
270 reviews

About the Course

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Top reviews

CB
Oct 2, 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

GC
Mar 31, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 268 Reviews for Converting Challenges into Opportunities

By Conrad T

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Wish though that they'd update the broken links—some of the articles and videos are no longer there.

By Anna C C C

Jun 27, 2020

The course is challenging, and it would really push you to the limits and beyond on what your mind is capable of.

By Nahid Y

Apr 17, 2020

Fantastic course with lots of professional reading articles and videos that would definitely expand your creati

By Abhijeet M D

May 1, 2020

I get good experience in learning form this course. maybe a lot of things well be helpful for me in my future.

By Jenny P M A

May 28, 2020

Buenas Tardes

Mi nombre es JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció excelente Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

By sangram d

May 15, 2020

This course is an excellent that has a lot of things to achieve the knowledge. I enjoyed the course much .

By KAMASANI V R

Jun 17, 2020

This course helped me in design, innovation, creating new ideas and turning challenges to opportunities.

By Alagoa Z J

May 30, 2020

This course really helped in expanding my imagination and also given me tools I need to tackle problems.

By Dalton

Oct 19, 2020

Congratulations! Very useful concepts and content which can be applied to dayly learning and activites.

By Md. M -

Sep 25, 2020

This is a very useful course for all who are team leaders and want to jump his future career brightly.

By VIJAYASARATHI V

Apr 26, 2020

Very Useful course. Every employee and business peoples must learn this to overcome their challenges.

By Željan L

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course for those who want to learn how to think differently and analyze various situations.

By Azajul I N

Apr 6, 2020

Excellent. I'm recommending this course to everyone, regardless of age and profession. Just awesome.

By Dr. P P

Jun 30, 2020

very good course , helped me to assess my strengths and weaknesses and easy ways to solve a problem

By Rosary L E

May 5, 2020

The course is a game changer. Never thought that there are so many techniques to solve a problem.

By Kadirvel

Jun 2, 2020

It is a great experiences and very useful to use various tools to find problems and its solutions

By Maneerat

May 31, 2020

I really love this course, I gain more knowledge and techniques to apply with my daily basis.

By Donald W A

Mar 1, 2019

Right away I was able to use the goal tree to save my company money, and structure its course

By Girish G

Jun 26, 2020

It provides deep insignits on Critical thinking and viewing all challenges as opportunities.

By Alessandra C

May 8, 2020

This course was really useful and I have found the first two weeks particularly insightful.

By Ian A M A

Jul 26, 2020

Very comprehensive. The readings and videos are easy to understand. I have learned a lot.

By Julian M

Jul 24, 2020

Very insightful that provides a left brained path towards thinking with your right.

By Julius L

Apr 5, 2020

Introduce scientific and positive mindset upon facing new and difficult challenges.

By G. V T

Jun 10, 2020

must needed for any person willing to face the competition in the corporate world

By Vishnu K M

May 14, 2020

Excellent course. Learnt mant techniques. Thankyou coursera and the instructors.