Chevron Left
Back to Core Interaction Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Core Interaction Programming by Unity

4.5
stars
160 ratings
29 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Core Interaction Programming, the first course in the Unity Certified Programmer Specialization from Unity Technologies. This course will help you prepare for the Unity Certified Programmer exam, the professional certification for entry to mid-level Unity programmers. Unity is used to create real-time 3D applications for many industries, including video games, automotive, film, training, and more. In this course, you will be challenged to solve realistic Unity programming problems that are aligned to topics covered on the exam. Throughout the first course, you will build the foundation for a 2D action video game: AsteraX. In doing so, you will practice many of the skills covered in the exam, including evaluating scripting needs from a project requirements document, implementing the three "C's" of an interactive applications (Character, Controls, Camera), providing user feedback through basic UI elements, and applying professional programming practices like developer testing. This is an intermediate course, intended for people who are ready for their first paying roles as Unity programmers, or enthusiasts who would like to verify their skills against a professional standard. To succeed, you should have at least 1-2 years of experience programming interactive applications in Unity. You should be proficient at programming in the C# language and familiar with Unity's scripting APIs. You should have experience in the full product development lifecycle, from concept to launch (and beyond). And you should understand multi-platform development, including deploying applications to XR (AR and VR) platforms....

Top reviews

SR
Apr 27, 2020

My experience with this course was amazing. I learned a lot during the course through discussion forums and how detailed the videos were explaining each concept.

EL
Dec 24, 2018

Excellent. Everything that I've expected plus a bunch of nuances and best practices.\n\nI'm pretty satisfied.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Core Interaction Programming

By Joao M F D B

Mar 7, 2019

Jeremy bring in this course various important aspects about the certification and game production. Is not an beginner course. You need review your feedback before start.

By Enzo I N D

Jun 2, 2020

It needs to be updated or post notes for those of us who work with Unity 2019

By Pedro M

May 5, 2019

I enjoyed a lot. There are some advanced stuff very useful.

By Zandrew S

Oct 23, 2018

Obviously as a part of the Unity Developer training specialization, this particular course is very good at taking someone who is semi proficient in Unity and C# programming and asking them to step into more comprehensive and deep realms of thought. Challenges are open ended and you might surprise yourself, both with what you know and what you lack. Very eye opening and worth the time and effort!

By Daniel N

Feb 11, 2019

É um excelente curso, o material, professor e o site são de alta qualidade, diferente de tudo que vi no Brasil, recomendo completamente. Quero muito aprender mais.

It is and excellent course, the material, professor and the website are very high quality, highly recommend it. I really want to learn more.

By Jeccxie S M G

Sep 20, 2019

Agradecimientos por la oportunidad de hacer este curso.

Es un curso muy completo y que le permite ver la programación de videojuegos de un panorama mucho mas profesional, su formación le da las bases para trabajar en equipo y estructurar cada proyecto de la mejor manera.

By David H

Dec 10, 2018

Really well-presented and designed material. The time estimates are reasonable, and the explanations for why to do things a certain way are great. Highly beneficial and recommended to beginning or intermediate Unity users.

By Syed M M R

Apr 28, 2020

My experience with this course was amazing. I learned a lot during the course through discussion forums and how detailed the videos were explaining each concept.

By Edgar L

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent. Everything that I've expected plus a bunch of nuances and best practices.

I'm pretty satisfied.

By MİMOZA B

Mar 2, 2019

Carefully designed even at first sight, lots of valuable materials and professional instructures

By José L E C

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing course. I've learned a lot from it even though I have 3+ experience with Unity Engine.

By Cezary J

Dec 8, 2018

I've learned much of C# and Unity to my projects. Creating req. docs is now simply than ever

By Terrence H

Oct 22, 2018

great course and learned a lot from the tutors methods!!

By Ahmed M E

Jan 19, 2019

Great refreshing course for your existing knowledge .

By federico p

Jan 29, 2019

Great course, I strongly recommend it

By Enrique V C

Oct 29, 2019

Really a good course

By Daniel G

Mar 7, 2019

It's a really good course for a couple reasons, first the instructor is very knowledgeable and secondly, the course incites you to do everything on your own with set deadlines to even further motivate you to complete it in time. However I'm gonna take away one star ( I would've taken away half a star, but that's not an option) because of the peer based reviews, which sometimes can be inaccurate, a complete troll or you might be waiting for them for ages.

By 田中 雄

Aug 9, 2019

説明の通り、初心者向けではなく、小規模でも自分でゲームを完成させたり、調べれば内容を理解することができるレベルの中級者向けの内容です。コーディングのスタイルや知識が抜け落ちている場所を把握したり、よりよいコーディングのヒントが得られるので有意義な講座でした。ただし、一部翻訳はあるものの、試験内容などは英語のため、ある程度英語がなんとかなる人じゃないと難しいかも知れません。

唯一の問題は、最後の相互評価課題でした。誰も提出していないのでレビューももらえないし、こちらでレビューも返せません。自力ではどうにもできないところで完了ができないため、星を一つ減らしました。それ以外はとても有意義でした!

By Diego A F R

May 19, 2019

ゲーム開発の階段のまた一歩を上がった気がします。全てのプログラミングをしなくてもいいのがちょっと残念ですけど、とても楽しいコースでした!どうもありがとうございます。

By Luc B

Feb 25, 2019

would need to get the week1 teaching and test better aligned to get 5 stars

By Kristaps J

Nov 16, 2018

Easy, but useful.

By Avik D

Oct 5, 2020

Great!

By Richard Z

May 19, 2019

A lot of concepts are not well explained such as scriptable objects, coroutines, using debugging techniques, etc. You must join the course if you already know these concepts to quickly achieve the results and solve the challenges, and just focus on the certification aspect of the course.

By Jorge O

Oct 15, 2018

Sometimes the lessons do not address directly all the courses topics.

Sometimes the quality of the projects and code shown is not as high as one would expect from Unity. Usually Unity tutorials are much more cleaner and well written.