Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,253 ratings
647 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM
Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 636 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Ramiro R

Jul 10, 2019

It was a good course, I'd add more examples with higher difficulty to understand more the details during the procces.

By Marcin L

Aug 30, 2017

A well-taught and comprehensive course - definitely recommended for getting a grasp of corporate finance foundations!

By enrique a r

Dec 26, 2018

Muchas gracias Javier, el curso es muy interesante, conceptos muy claros y explicados de forma sencilla y entendible

By Maria L P

Oct 23, 2018

Very useful and clear. The professor was very able to explain economic concept in an intuitive and practical manner.

By Mike B

Aug 15, 2020

Thanks to Prof. Javier, I got a practical view of how corporations raise capital and create value for shareholders.

By Daniel d V

Jun 26, 2020

Great course and content. It was descriptive and focused on the key practical benefits it has on the outside world.

By Harshit K

Apr 25, 2020

Such an amazing course this was. Excellent for someone who wants to build strong fundamentals of Corporate Finance.

By Stefani C C P

Dec 27, 2019

Excelente curso. El profesor explica cada tema de manera clara y precisa y también las lecturas son de mucha ayuda.

By Florinda P

Sep 18, 2020

Excelent. Great experience. Simple and clear in teach the basic concepts on EVA, IRR, NPV, cost of capital (WACC).

By alejandro f

Jul 31, 2020

EN ESTE CURSO SE PUEDEN COMPRENDER LOS CONCEPTOS MAS RELEVANTES DEL MERCADO FINANCIERO, DE FORMA SIMPLE Y COMPLETA

By Amariza U B

Mar 3, 2020

The professor is elaborate, simplifies concepts and illustrates their applicability. I would recommend the course!

By Vempati S V

May 25, 2021

Very good to start with. Content is so wholesome and can be grasped easily. Very engaging and highly recommended.

By sensational s

Jun 19, 2020

One of the best and top class course that i have attended till now, best for gaining corporate finance knowledge.

By Bruno M

May 3, 2020

Very interesting course with very practical examples. Congratulations IESE and Mr. Estrada for the great content.

By Md S S

Mar 6, 2020

Great learning. Easy language for beginners. Professional way of teaching and personal like teaching methodology.

By Jane A

Apr 23, 2017

This professor was great. Finance is not my strong suit, but he made it easy to follow and understand. Thank you!

By Ekaterina

Aug 23, 2017

I really enjoy following this course. Material has been clear and important. Professor's professionalism is high

By Guillermo d H L

May 24, 2018

Great explanations and examples! It was a really useful way to review topics I went through my business degree.

By Jose C D R M

Mar 18, 2016

Very practical course. Proffesor has good tips and very easy to understand explanations and practical examples.

By CILSON C

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course. Very well illustrated concepts. I was able to improve my understanding on corporate finance.

By ankit b

Apr 3, 2020

Fantastically taught. Despite being from a non traditional background, I was able to understand every concept.

By Solomia P

Feb 27, 2019

Absolutely loved it! Auditing it helped me a lot with receiving best marks from my university finance courses.

By Roberto V

Nov 4, 2018

A course with a language made very easy for anyone to follow, with intuitive explanations and useful insights.

By Victor H S F

Mar 25, 2018

Great course for fundamentals! If you're a begginer, I'd definitely recommend this one for you to get startted

By Daniel S d S

Nov 4, 2017

Parabéns ao Profº Javier Estrada pelo excelente trabalho desenvolvido. O é curso bastante intuitivo e conciso.