Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Corporate Strategy, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
296 ratings
41 reviews

About this Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand economic value creation and value appropriation, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a corporate level perspective, (e.g., through vertical integration, diversification, and geographic scope decisions). You will: • Understand how corporations create, capture, and sustain competitive advantage. • Analyze business situations and create a coherent corporate strategy. • Understand the fit between corporate strategy and organization structure to improve economic performance. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

By JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

By DO

May 07, 2018

Very insightful, well packaged and presented course by all standard. All the topics will move you to continually read over and over again. Practically oriented.

Filter by:

39 Reviews

By Raul Narciso Carvalho Guedes

Nov 17, 2018

Good course and interesting to follow. The assigments were a bit trickier regarding the assessments, not their content and rational. An enjoyable experience.

By Joanna Budny

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent insight to corporate functioning. Gives a lot of background knowledge to understand how corporations are governed, what drives different groups of interest. I really appreciate case studies, all of them were inspiring and a great help to understand the course material. Lectures easy to follow due to handout giving extra space to prepare for each set. I strongly recommend the course.

By Claudio Lizana

Oct 19, 2018

useful

By Corey Miller

Oct 04, 2018

Great course

By Mr.Zaw Zaw Oo

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

By Jennesan Canoy

Aug 16, 2018

A very enriching course. It equips me more on my leadership and knowledge in organizing my company.

By Randy Rhoads

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit! Thank you.

By K Chaitanya Reddy

Aug 06, 2018

It was a great experience learning here .Thank you so much .

By Joney Ramirez

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

By Kristina Stewart

Jul 17, 2018

wonderful course, I truly enjoyed this segment