Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals by University of Houston

4.7
stars
75 ratings
25 reviews

About the Course

Covid-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals Approval Statement: This nursing continuing professional development activity was approved by the Texas Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation. Covid-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals was created for anyone who wants a certificate in Contact Tracing and especially for RN's who would like to obtain 10 CEU credits from The Texas Nurses Association. *CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT PROVIDED FOR TEXAS NURSES IF YOU SELECT THE OPTION TO OBTAIN A COURSERA CERTIFICATE FOR $49* Disclosures to Participants Requirements for Successful Completion: To receive contact hours for this continuing education activity, the participant must: Complete a pretest Complete 4 educational modules Obtain a score of 80% or greater on the post test in each module. Participants may take the post tests multiple times until the 80% or greater is achieved. Complete the Participant Evaluation Form. Once successful completion has been verified, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 10 contact hours. End Date: July 1, 2022 All CE requests must be completed by this date. Email the completed certificate to UHCON-CE@uh.edu if you do not receive your email for CE's The effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease for nurses in Texas. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. Acknowledgments: The course instructors would like to thank Aishwarya Juttu and Gabriela Acosta for their help in the launch of this course....

Top reviews

MK
Dec 8, 2020

Very informative and fast-moving. This course contained some information on policy and function of the public health system which I found insightful for this presentation.

MT
Oct 30, 2020

its a helpful course for nurses and other healthcare proffesionals to do contact tracing in this pandemic situation.thank you so much for providing this course for me

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for COVID-19 Contact Tracing For Nursing Professionals

By VATSAVAYA R

Aug 28, 2020

There is no sign on the certificate. Not able to download a PDF of certificate.

By MUHAMMED S T

Oct 31, 2020

its a helpful course for nurses and other healthcare proffesionals to do contact tracing in this pandemic situation.thank you so much for providing this course for me

By Rugiatu J K

Nov 13, 2020

It was delightful once again to participate in this course and I want to say a big thank you, because it has broadly widen my knowledge about Covid 19

By valsala z

Oct 13, 2020

If one needs the RN CEUs for California, then will the 10CUEs be validated by the University of Houston with a provider number as well?

By عمر م ا

Aug 23, 2020

good

By mellen

Dec 9, 2020

Very informative and fast-moving. This course contained some information on policy and function of the public health system which I found insightful for this presentation.

By Tom J

Dec 13, 2020

a lot of things to learn day by day we find new things out but the main idea is to try to lessen the spread.

By Linda F

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for creating such an extensive and accessible resource for use during this pandemic.

By Czarina A F

Oct 21, 2020

Very helpful and informative. Just right on time. to have this kind of course. Thank you

By BRIAN P M

Oct 5, 2020

KUDOS TO THE AUTHORS AND INSTRUCTORS FOR A VERY COMPREHENSIVE MODULE

By Kat V

Oct 31, 2020

Great information and very comprehensive. Good reading materials.

By Ihsanullah H W

Nov 5, 2020

It's very important and good luck for everyone many many thanks

By Jennifer W

Dec 2, 2020

This course was very informative and very relevant.

By Nur a A

Oct 21, 2020

Very simple, straightforward, accurate.

By Lonnie M

Feb 24, 2021

Awesome class with useful information

By Paula Z

Nov 22, 2020

This course was super informative.

By Winston A W

Dec 31, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Ruby L

Nov 13, 2020

Well Done!

By Tursunbayeva I B

Sep 9, 2020

интересна

By Ch L

Sep 22, 2020

Good

By Dr. S R

Aug 31, 2020

nice

By Deborah M

Jan 6, 2021

The content was good for the time that it was put together, but I found this in January 2021. I work as a contact tracer and much of the information was already known to me. What I enjoyed most about this course was the additional reading that was available. I just wish that those resources had been more up to date.

By Emil S

Dec 21, 2020

It is good for basic information about Covid-19 Nursing. But it is perfect for Contact Tracing

By Terri W

Feb 9, 2021

It did have a lot of information. A good amount outdated, some of the readings you had to buy a subscription to read it and some YouTube videos were no longer there.

By Linda G B

Jan 8, 2021

The referred reading should be updated.