Chevron Left
Back to Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
328 ratings
94 reviews

About the Course

This free Teach-Out is for anyone who has been curious about how we identify and measure outbreaks like the COVID-19 epidemic and wants to understand the epidemiology of these infections. The COVID-19 epidemic has made many people want to understand the science behind pressing questions like: "How many people have been infected?" "How do we measure who is infected?" "How infectious is the virus?" "What can we do?" Epidemiology has the tools to tell us how to collect and analyze the right data to answer these questions. In addition to a basic understanding of these essential tools, this Teach-Out provides a way for you to learn and connect with one another while continuing to practice the social distancing measures that will help keep us safe. We also hope to provide you with some tangible calls to action that will help you affect positive change for yourself, your community, and our society....

Top reviews

BN
May 10, 2020

Nicely presentations and easy to understand. Some times the pace was a little slow for me, but all in all did a good job of illustrating and describing the presented concepts.

HY
Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course. It was very informative and highly useful to further understand the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, it provides a very good introduction about epidemiology.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 93 Reviews for Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

By michael t

Jun 22, 2020

Phenomenal teacher's , wow, to get deep into understanding how this Covid-19, is spread and how we can help slow and stop the progress is great.

By Aishwarya.L

Jul 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this particular course.....j have gained a lot of information regarding the covid 19....and the precaution to be taken ....

By Yezan H

Apr 13, 2020

Very informative, interesting, and timely to share knowledge about a matter that is so relevant to mankind indiscriminately (so to speak).

By Nacole J S

May 16, 2020

Found very informative and loved the videos. Very informative. Just having issues with certificate at the end. But highly recommend

By Lisa K

Jul 8, 2020

I thought it was great .All information nwas presented in a format which was easy to follow and apply .

By Ludovic D

Apr 14, 2020

Very good introduction to epidemiology with synthetic videos. This introduction is a must-see?

By Guiyuan Y

Apr 11, 2020

Very well structured and very useful.

By Kelemen G

Apr 25, 2020

Very informative and understandable.

By Elvis

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course given by experts

By Madonna L B

Apr 10, 2020

thank you. it is really helpful.

By Dr. F A N

May 15, 2020

I am so glad that I had the opportunity to take this course at this time. It gave me a quick review of terms that I have been using in my COVID conversations.

By Vicki M

Jun 1, 2020

provided more detailed information regarding concepts being outlined by public health officials observed in the media.

By Bogdan T

Aug 18, 2020

Great in depth view on the current pandemic COVID-19. Teaches you the fundamentals and safety precautions.

By José D C F

May 27, 2020

Good way to give information about epidemiology. It was hard not seeing a person speaking

By SHERY M V

Jun 11, 2020

Informative and insight giving lesson

By Almoez A H

Apr 14, 2020

بعد الانتهاء ما تزال موجودة قيد التنفيذ

أمر مزعج جدا

By Maria D L A E

Apr 6, 2021

buenos días. realicé todos los requerimientos del curso, pero no obtengo la terminación del mismo, mandé mis respuestas pero no obtengo calificación. ¿ Cómo apruebo el curso?

By Gabriel C

Feb 2, 2021

Excellent, objective and clear videos. Important to know a little more about the tools to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

By Boyd

May 16, 2020

Very informative, although, I wish I could have obtained a Certification from this course.

By Prentince B

Apr 29, 2020

Great information presented in an appropriate format and length. Thank you.

By WG L

Jan 15, 2021

Very Informative and yet easy to learn and understand, highly recommended

By Chaniya J

May 25, 2020

Very helpful for understanding COVID-19 situation, news, and policies.

By Derek S

Apr 23, 2020

Extremely good introduction to epidemiology with reference ot Covid-19

By David A N

May 20, 2020

Interesting. It gave structure and understanding to this subject.

By Angela M

Apr 16, 2020

Great course that reviews Epidemiological principles in outbreaks.