Chevron Left
Back to Customer Segmentation and Prospecting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Segmentation and Prospecting by Northwestern University

4.8
stars
977 ratings

About the Course

In Course 1, we set the foundation for the Art of Sales Specialization and offer a new mindset for becoming a high-performer in sales. We will discuss the Knowledge, Skill and Discipline that you need to stand out in your industry, and create a goal for you to reach by the end of the specialization. Finally, you will learn how to talk about yourself and your business. You will build your personal Sales Trailer and learn how to get into and out of sales conversations quickly and effectively. About the Specialization: The purpose of this Specialization is to make you as efficient and effective in selling as possible. You will gain several critical skills and disciplines that will accelerate your success with your small or large company and your life. The ability to sell is a necessity in this world. Whether it’s standing out in a crowd, selling yourself to a new employer, or winning new customers; selling is something we do every day, and we should be great at it! This Specialization is designed as an adventure of discovery. You will be tested, taught and transformed through a series of lectures, discussions and exercises that are designed to push you up and out of your comfort zone. You will learn how to target and acquire customers and get them to fall in love.....

Top reviews

PO

Jun 10, 2020

I have never done a sales course before, I'm so glad I took this one. It's so much more than an intro, Craig brings you right up to very high level of training, putting it into practice is up to you!

TH

Aug 13, 2020

Great course! I took concepts that I knew of (and some that I didn't) and learned how to be better. I really like Craig Woortman. His style is "learning by doing." And that works best for me.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 271 Reviews for Customer Segmentation and Prospecting

By Shivam G

Jul 14, 2020

the coordinator Craig has such a dynamic personality and its narration is so good , that will help the learner to understand all about K/S/D Framework, arts of sales conversation, etc in a very simple language .If you desire to became a high performing sales person , this course will help you a lot.

By TDM

Jan 14, 2021

This was a fantastic introduction to the world of sales. As a non-sales person working in R&D, Craig made it so easy and exciting to follow. The material and lectures were extremely organized and detailed. This first experience in sales education has strongly confirmed my initial interest in sales.

By Sabari S

Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course to start understanding the science behind sales - yup you heard it right, there is a certain understanding and framework on how you do sales as well! The course is super quick, short videos but with lots of stuff to learn. Thanks for the wonderfully curated course :D

By Ryan

Aug 7, 2018

Craig Wortmann is a great professor that knows the intricacies and complexities of sales and business development. One can definitely see that from taking this course. I've used the methodologies I've learned in this course and have experienced some success in the real world.

By Abhik B

Jul 29, 2021

The content was pretty well-crafted. But the evaluation as part of completing the Certification needs to be looked into (which is the reason that I deducted 1 point while rating the course). The problem came with Peer-Evaluation, which took quite a good amount of time & affected my overall experience with the course since the wait to receive the certificate was unbelievably long. This is a Beginner's level course & the assignments were simple enough requiring a candidate to apply just the basics of sales. For such courses that require application of just the base-level skills a simple Quiz could do to ensure timely receipt of the Course Completion Certificate.

By SAMUEL K

May 4, 2020

Very informative and rewarding. It is a valuable addition to my CV. Thank you to Prof. Craig Wortmann and the Northwestern University and Coursera Teams for a great course and the wonderful opportunity.

By Mohamad A

May 3, 2021

the course was perfectly organized and helpful , really i enjoyed it but my note is : it just need to include more data and discuss a lot of sales situation , but totally its very good experience

By Abhijeet B K

May 29, 2020

This is an awesome course for those who are just introduced to sales profession and want to take it a long way. Very interesting to such things which would change our approach towards sales job.

By Priscila C S

Jul 8, 2018

The course is create, Craig explains really well each step. But is all about you to do your homework and got to experience... Do all the exercises and you will have the best of the course.

By Mishal B S

Apr 15, 2020

The Course is very fun & knowledgeable but there is one minor issue that the marks of the final project will be given by normal students

By María d C O R

Jul 4, 2018

Muy buen curso, claro y preciso, ofrece un enfoque diferente de las ventas y expande nuestro potencial.Muchas gracias Craig!!!

By Manish P

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course for beginners but the way week wise switching done is not smooth. Videos and explanation details are less.

By Heidy D

Apr 11, 2020

The Course is really Interesting

i would suggest to add Multiple choice quiz after each part to test our comprehension

By Jose F G

Jan 15, 2021

The tool kit is very usefull. It could contain more videos from sucessfull people, and interviews with the teacher.

By Rishikesh P

May 14, 2020

It was a very fantastic course where I got to learn great things about sales and also cleared my fundamentals.

By Joseph B

Nov 15, 2018

The course is very beneficial, it helps you build a toolkit and be more confident to go to the market.

By rijo m

Jun 1, 2021

enjoyed doing this course, it was very helpfull, thanks coursera such a wonderfull course.

By Goodwish S M

Nov 25, 2019

The course is easy to understand, straight to the point enjoying the barter experiments.

By susan A

Mar 3, 2020

Very simple explains and easy language

New points for me easy to learn

By Mohammad A A

Mar 26, 2020

It is a good course for beginners, but it could be better

By Mary B R

Jul 7, 2018

Great way to rev up and organize your sales game.

By MD. S

May 19, 2020

Nice course. course will help in lead generation

By chintan

Jul 17, 2020

Good course for those who are new in marketing.

By Emush B

Apr 12, 2020

Course is practical and usefull...

By Vinay K

May 19, 2020

Exceptionally well content.