Chevron Left
Back to Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation by Palo Alto Networks

4.8
93 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: In this course, students will learn the fundamentals of cybersecurity and identify the concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Course 1 of 5 in the Palo Alto Networks Security Operating Platform Cybersecurity Specialization. Course Structure – 7 Modules Each module has the following components: Reading, e-learning, Discussion, and Assessment. E-learning components either direct students to online resources or deliver audio transcriptions of the module reading component. Assessments are quizzes that are designed as learning activities, and allow students two attempts for each quiz. At the end of the course there is a hands-on lab activity. Supporting Materials The CyberSecurity Survival Guide is a downloadable pdf file that presents information included in both the Foundation and Gateway classes as well as glossary ‘key’ terms and figures. The Foundation course maps to Chapter 1 of the Survival Guide....

Top reviews

SG

May 20, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

CB

Nov 11, 2018

I learned a lot from the course of Cyber security Foundation.\n\nI like the final project of this course, and I will recommend this course to my colleagues at my company.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

By jonh w s t

Jun 24, 2019

BEST OF THE BEST

By Vishu

Apr 25, 2019

Course 1 was not at the level i was expecting. Video quality was poor. Instructors pretty much read the PDF that is distributed in the reading assignments.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By BHABESH K D

Jun 26, 2019

GREAT

By Syed A

Jun 25, 2019

Was good but relevance was not well-organized. For example, Discussion was prompted before the lesson pdf or video, lacking arrangement.

Also, sounded like confusing, dry and difficult wordings like robotic sentences. Could have been made easier. Given solutions could have been written better with Action plan headings, etc.

By Laciferin

Jun 17, 2019

Served the purpose

By SYED A R G

May 20, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

By Patricio P

May 01, 2019

So Good!!

By ABDUL N M

Apr 28, 2019

Nice program but got too much of reading materials

By Luis O G H

Apr 25, 2019

Great Curse.

By Ronnie L P S

Apr 24, 2019

This course was great! I have learned a great deal from the instructors. All of the speakers seem to be very knowledgeable on this critical subject of cyber-security. I hope to continue this training. I am going to take at least a week off to read over the course work, exams and cyber-security material. Thank again for the critical information provided concerning the essential requirement for cyber training.

By eduardo e q

Apr 19, 2019

Actual topics, explained completely, very good materials.

By Mahesh R

Mar 18, 2019

Thanks for giving such wonderful knowledge..

By Josan N d C

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent introductory course, that is given us a large view of foundational concepts involving information security technologies and cybersecurity!

By Guadalupe F

Mar 01, 2019

Very good course, I have a lot to learn.

By Bianca K

Feb 26, 2019

Good introduction to cyber security, if you've also done "Introduction to Cyber Security Specialization" on Coursera then you'll find a lot of the material in repeated in this specialization

By Yuvraj S

Feb 19, 2019

Course could be a bit more hands on, but for starters I'd say it was good

By Rahul P

Feb 18, 2019

The course is designed intuitively and is very specific in its approach.

By Girma H

Feb 07, 2019

so far I like it

By Wilberth E L G

Feb 03, 2019

I love it, it starts from the basics and it keeps going deeper and deeper.

By Sourajyoti B

Jan 20, 2019

It familiarizes you with the type of attacks present and possible.

By Robert F M

Dec 27, 2018

NDG Labs have been some what of an issue. Otherwise, good course so far.

By Vivek K S

Dec 14, 2018

The materials was very rich in content and I enjoyed

thoroughly. Thank You

By Hamza S

Dec 06, 2018

I've learned large and new information about cybersecurity ....

By Eugene s

Nov 29, 2018

Very comprehensive study guide.