Chevron Left
Back to Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation by Palo Alto Networks

4.7
stars
615 ratings
155 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: In this course, students will learn the fundamentals of cybersecurity and identify the concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Course 1 of 5 in the Palo Alto Networks Security Operating Platform Cybersecurity Specialization. Course Structure – 7 Modules Each module has the following components: Reading, e-learning, Discussion, and Assessment. E-learning components either direct students to online resources or deliver audio transcriptions of the module reading component. Assessments are quizzes that are designed as learning activities, and allow students two attempts for each quiz. At the end of the course there is a hands-on lab activity. Supporting Materials The CyberSecurity Survival Guide is a downloadable pdf file that presents information included in both the Foundation and Gateway classes as well as glossary ‘key’ terms and figures. The Foundation course maps to Chapter 1 of the Survival Guide....

Top reviews

SG
May 19, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

KA
Mar 29, 2021

This course is exactly for those people who want to get an understanding of cybersecurity Video explanation and content are really meaningful. The thing I like the most final graded assignment.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 156 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

By Alexander W

Mar 24, 2021

Before I decided to start this course, I had heard about Palo Alto Networks and what they did.

This course met my expectations about Cybersecurity. There is a lot of material to read for you

but it feels state-of-the-art, especially the sections of Cyberattack techniques, Wi-Fi threats,

Cloud security and Third-generation application firewall. Thanks to the instructors Mitch (Week 1),

Christopher and John (Week 2), Bob and Patrick (Week 3), Jason, Charles and Mark (Week 4), it was a

pleasure to get insight into modern basic knowledge in Cybersecurity. The Course Project during

week 4 was great since it tied together earlier weeks and became extra applied over what one has

read and learned from before. Regards from Sweden

By Sai V R

Jul 21, 2020

really a good course to know about fundamentals of cyber security which covers from end point security to cloud security along with different interesting examples .it also covers many cyber attacks and it stages, types of hacks like wise.if you are a beginner or a college student with interest towards cyber security then this is basic course for them

By Khizar A

Mar 29, 2021

This course is exactly for those people who want to get an understanding of cybersecurity Video explanation and content are really meaningful. The thing I like the most final graded assignment.

By Carlos M S A

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent course to strengthen the basic concepts of computer security and broaden the view on behavior and responsibility in the use of computer resources with which we interact daily.

By Vaishnavi M

Jul 20, 2020

Incredibly valuable course, although it only covers a very high level overview of mainstream concepts. Probably not worth doing without the other courses in the specialization.

By Donald M

Sep 12, 2020

Good course in which I learned the basic security requirements for Cloud computing environment, architecture and applications which could be helpful mitigate Cyber attacks.

By Deleted A

Jan 4, 2021

I started this course with basic IT skills and the course is designed so that anyone can participate overall I really enjoyed it helps build confidence in the field of IT.

By Arnas S

Aug 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the material is pretty easy to get into and the research I had to do to finish this course will for sure stay in my head and help me out.

By Robert E

Nov 29, 2020

This course is good for building a foundation in cybersecurity, the resources they provide will help you to move forward understanding cybersecurity.

By OJO O E

Dec 3, 2020

This is a course is loaded and concepts well defined for anyone willing to startup a career in Palo Alto's solution in the Cybersecurity landscape.

By TABORDA C J A

Dec 2, 2020

Excelent course, and have much detail in itsfirst module of the coplete specialization, i will continue with others courses and levels

By Raimondas M

Aug 24, 2020

Very good course to learn fundamentals. Any previous knowledge in this field is a great help to take the course into much faster.

By MIP o

Oct 12, 2020

It was provided with both reading material and also videos. I love it. Definitely would recommend for the beginners

By Jim D M G

Sep 4, 2020

Muy agradecido con Coursera, y a la institución Palo Alto por la oportunidad de obtener nuevos conocimientos.

By Kevin R

Aug 19, 2020

Very good course. Well balanced instruction with video, textbook, exams an peer-graded assignment and forums.

By Aruzhan I

Oct 15, 2020

It is a very good course for everyone, who wants to get basic knowledge about cybersecurity.

By Nickole W

Nov 27, 2020

Great Course for beginners and a great way to learn on your own time and at your own pace.

By CHIRAZ S s

Nov 19, 2020

Very good and easy course for beginners who like to start new career in cybersecurity

By Conrad V

Sep 26, 2020

Excellent video instruction very top quality educational material highly recommended

By usmandahiru m

Nov 3, 2020

Am so happy that I finished the course, am very very great full the help, thanks.

By Osamah F A

Feb 10, 2021

The course is very helpful and I personally learned lots of information

By Tan L H

Nov 15, 2020

Great insight into threats, trends, tools available to secure a system.

By Trintafillia T

Jan 5, 2021

Πολυ χρησιμο. Αν ειχε κ ελληνικους υποτιτλους θα ηταν πιο ευχρηστο.

By Luis A H

Jan 22, 2021

Me parece una excelente y muy practica herramienta

Muy recomendada

By Hamza S

Dec 6, 2018

I've learned large and new information about cybersecurity ....