Chevron Left
Back to Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation by Palo Alto Networks

4.7
stars
615 ratings
155 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: In this course, students will learn the fundamentals of cybersecurity and identify the concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Course 1 of 5 in the Palo Alto Networks Security Operating Platform Cybersecurity Specialization. Course Structure – 7 Modules Each module has the following components: Reading, e-learning, Discussion, and Assessment. E-learning components either direct students to online resources or deliver audio transcriptions of the module reading component. Assessments are quizzes that are designed as learning activities, and allow students two attempts for each quiz. At the end of the course there is a hands-on lab activity. Supporting Materials The CyberSecurity Survival Guide is a downloadable pdf file that presents information included in both the Foundation and Gateway classes as well as glossary ‘key’ terms and figures. The Foundation course maps to Chapter 1 of the Survival Guide....

Top reviews

SG
May 19, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

KA
Mar 29, 2021

This course is exactly for those people who want to get an understanding of cybersecurity Video explanation and content are really meaningful. The thing I like the most final graded assignment.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 156 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

By Darius V

Oct 2, 2020

Course was very interesting a lot info was provided, only I think more video lessons can be provided. Also I do not know why, but my certificate without signature :(

By VEDANT A D

Apr 9, 2021

The resources provided are really amazing and give detailed knowledge about the topic, need more informative videos.

Overall course is good for beginner.

By Surya T T

May 23, 2020

The course material is good. But the course can be improved by providing us with lesser reading material and more interactive or video lectures.

By Olasunkanmi T O

Nov 10, 2020

While the video content in this course is limited, it encourages the student to study and do research which is what Security entails.

By Benjamin J

Mar 18, 2021

Just a little light. The two gateway courses have content that should be brought into this, but it is still well presented.

By Vanessa P

Apr 21, 2020

The course has great content and provides the necessary exercises to successfully learn the foundation of Cybersecurity.

By Rait K

Oct 30, 2020

I think this course needs to be updated. Otherwise good information and easy enough to finish

By Bao D

Oct 9, 2020

Not other course participants submitted their written assignment makes it hard to review

By PARMVEER N

May 12, 2020

A well designed course. Read all the material provided properly for maximum benefit.

By Yuvraj S

Feb 18, 2019

Course could be a bit more hands on, but for starters I'd say it was good

By Forester M

Dec 26, 2018

NDG Labs have been some what of an issue. Otherwise, good course so far.

By Ricardo R B

Dec 30, 2020

It is a good introductory course on network security and cybersecurity.

By Abdul N M

Apr 28, 2019

Nice program but got too much of reading materials

By Mukul G

Aug 12, 2020

More theoretical based course but worth your time

By Aman m

Jul 2, 2020

Awesome study material and instructors also

By ROHIT B

Sep 19, 2019

Easy to learn Network security patterns

By JAMES E

Sep 9, 2020

Very good and well rounded course.

By Diphapang K

Mar 19, 2021

Learned a lot from this course.

By Kamohelo S

Jan 27, 2021

The course was comprehensive

By Luis H

Dec 7, 2020

The basics of cybersecurity

By JOE M S

Aug 27, 2020

good

By Zubair K

Jul 21, 2020

good

By Steve I

Oct 21, 2019

Course was good for anyone new to basics of cyber security. As usual the one weak spot are the peer-reviewed submissions. While I understand why it is done this way, it really is not fair. Having your submission graded by someone who's own submission clearly displayed any lack of understanding or effort with the project is not equitable. Additionally if I am going to pay for a course or specialization I don't want the outcome of that dependent upon whether or not others choose to review my peer submission. I've had submissions sit for up to two weeks waiting to be reviewed after, I myself, had reviewed 5-7 of my peers hoping that they would return the favor. If there is anything that needs fixed with Coursera its the Peer-Reviewed submissions, and I'm sure I'm not alone in feeling that.

By Biplab G

Nov 2, 2020

The course is good for those who have some knowledge about cyberattacks. There were some topics which need to be explained more clearly. Except this. many things are covered in the foundation course.

Thanks, Palo alto networks and Coursera

By viplove b

Jun 12, 2020

too much reading material. videos would have been better and the text is not easy for beginners to learn the concepts.