Chevron Left
Back to Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway II by Palo Alto Networks

4.7
stars
105 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

Cybersecurity Gateway II Gateway II Course Description Gateway II provides the student with a full understanding of the fundamental tenants of networking and covers the general concepts involved in maintaining a secure network computing environment. Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to fully examine, describe general networking fundamentals and implement basic networking configuration techniques. Gateway II Learning Objectives: Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: • Examine cybersecurity landscape environments, attack threat vectors, exposure, vulnerabilities, and risk factors. • Accurately explain common use of cloud, virtualization, storage, backup, and recovery procedures. • Apply the knowledge and skills necessary to plan, design, implement, troubleshoot, and maintain network infrastructure environments....

Top reviews

AS
Sep 2, 2020

Very nice and informative course. Information given is well written so not too hard to understand some very complex methods and protocols.

JM
Aug 6, 2019

There wa s a lot to learn but it was worth all the work!

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway II

By William S

Feb 9, 2019

The only problem is there are no peers out there willing to grade my assignment.

By Bianca K

Feb 26, 2019

(Repeat Review) My main gripe about courses 2 to 5 in this specialization is the amount of reading materials, the material could be organised better. It would flow better if the NDG lab exercises were all just groups together at the end, instead of spreading them out week to week. The readings do not have that much correlation to the readings that you do. Otherwise the information and exercises were interesting enough.

By Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Arnas S

Sep 3, 2020

Very nice and informative course. Information given is well written so not too hard to understand some very complex methods and protocols.

By John M

Aug 7, 2019

There wa s a lot to learn but it was worth all the work!

By Francis P A B

Jan 25, 2019

I learned everything I needed to be a Security Analyst

By Ronnie L P S

May 16, 2019

Highly recommended course

By Muhammad i

Dec 12, 2018

Very well.amazing

By jonh w s t

Aug 8, 2019

the best for me

By Ibrahim B

Jan 1, 2019

exciting course

By thamer a

Mar 29, 2020

Great Course

By Subha T

Jun 17, 2020

Very useful

By Jorge M M M

Sep 25, 2019

This course have problems with the final project , not help form coursera or paloalto

By Jay B

Sep 29, 2019

I did not enjoy the structure of Gateway 2 as opposed to Gateway 1. There was some overlap with previous readings from Foundation and Gateway 1 for the cloud and cloud services parts. The two videos on Best Practices are much too long and, quite frankly, boring. I would rather have used strong reading material.

By john M

Dec 12, 2020

This is an excellent course. I have an idea to make it more robust by partnering with local/regional institutions to provide more course support and accountability to the students. Salisbury University in Maryland is a good option. This platform is fantastic. However, I notice that there are students who attempt to pass over the projects. Credibility and learning prowess for the students could be amplified with such an arrangement, and this general approach may greatly improve educational efficiencies and access at the same time. It cannot be understated the benefit of involving existing institutions in such an effort, however. Thank you very much!!

By Ricardo A A G

Aug 18, 2020

thanks everybody and for the opportunity to learn

By Marco A G C

Jul 11, 2020

Muy bueno, Muchas gracias al equipo de trabajo.

By Braulio V S

Sep 29, 2020

muy buen contenido

By Orania V C

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent!

By Gheorghe C

May 30, 2020

Excellent!

By Iqbal U K

May 19, 2020

Very nice!

By Vishal J

Jul 15, 2020

nice

By Michael

Nov 20, 2020

Overall a good course. A couple of the documents and labs need looked over. The final project documentation referred to an old lab.